rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

catching the week up

First off I need to apologize to everyone that has called me this past week and I have not had a chance to return your calls and to those I usually call, but haven't gotten around to. To be very honest I haven't been much in the mood to talk on the phone this week and have been very content sort of keeping to myself. I promise to try to catch up with you over the next couple of days though!

Had a really nice evening yesterday, met Dawn for dinner and we talked for hours. She and I have really gotten to be good friends and it is such a relaxing time when I am with her. We relate to each over very well and can talk about anything for hours.

She is going to be staying with me for a week at the end of the month while she covers the Monroe office. We have so much that we have planned to do that I hope we can get it all done!!

After dinner I ran over to Logan and Cassandra's to get my new pavilion. Talked to Cassandra for awhile and got introduced to their new cat. Then we went and got the new pavilion put in my car. I am so thrilled at how small it breaks down, the poles are about 4 ft long at the most and don't take up a great deal of room at all!! I can actually carry the entire thing by myself if needed - which for a single gal is a great thing! I will need help putting it up but a few friends say they know how these are put up and will help me with that.

Off this weekend to work on the site. I am actually looking forward to it. It looks like we will have a decent turnout and I will be able get to know some more people from the Barony that I have not really had a chance to spend time with. And of course my other good friends that I haven't seen in a few weeks. :) We will spend the day Saturday painting the bathrooms and working on the castle outside and then Sunday waterproofing the bathroom.

Saturday evening I will have to take off for a little bit to hit my Uncle's 50th Birthday party. My cousin had excused me from it since I was going to be in Elkin, but I got "the look" from my Aunt and so will have to be sure that I am there! :) I do love my family and enjoy spending time with them so it is not a hardship. From what I understand the entire family is going to be there so it will be nice to see my cousins who live in Raleigh and I don't get to see very often.

I hope you all have a glorious weekend!

8:47 a.m. - 2004-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns