rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday Night Painting

My mother came and got me for lunch yesterday and we went to O'Charleys. Originally we were going to go to the local Japanese place here that I love, but I woke up yesterday morning wanting a blue and black salad at O'Charleys and Mom was great enough to indulge me! We had a really nice time, need to do that more often.

Spent last night working on my sheets and banners. I have found that I really enjoy that. My boss has given me permission to use the overhead projector and I can transfer designs onto the sheets to paint in. I find it very peaceful to just sit and paint in the lines while watching a movie or something. It really helps to pass the time and when you realize you have been working for hours you can actually see a dramatic result. I really hate projects that you work on for days upon days and barely make any headway. I like to work on it for a day or two and have a finished project.

My sister called while I was working on one and so I talked to her while painting. Did manage to allow some of my clumsiness to win out and dumped the entire bowl of paint on the floor. Got that cleaned up, and then nearly did it again. Heaven help me!

I have made plans to head to Florida over Easter to visit with my father and sister. Erica was really excited. I haven't seen her since she moved down last fall so it will be great to see her again. I have to admit I miss my Sunday afternoon shopping/movies/lunch buddy. We used to have a great time running around together.

I told my sister about the bonfire and resulting headaches, horse fanatic and biology major that she is, said that odds were that we were buring a combination of ammonia and sulfur and so there is a good chance that is where our headaches came from. She thought it was hilarious!

Still have paint on my nails and in my hair from the weekend! Hopefully it will wear out soon! :)

10:04 a.m. - 2004-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns