rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Neglected Cats

(Ana update at bottom!)

Getting off of work early today and since I have not really updated since the beginning of the week I figured I would go ahead and get caught up.

Not much really going on this week. Spent Wed evening over at Mel's working on some projects and of course the other nights working on various banners and getting them painted. My cat, Vinny, was kind enough to sign one after I went to bed.

I think my cats are feeling a bit neglected, Vinny kept jumping on the table holding the overhead projector last night while I was trying to trace out some heraldry. Nothing like trying to trace a line and suddenly have it bounce up and down. I finally got tired and figured I would make more mistakes than anything, sat down in the chair and instantly had Vinny bouncing all over me. He could not sit still to save his life, but did not want to leave my lap.

Jade likes to curl up with me on my arm when I lie down at night. The last few nights she has been insistent and practically on top of my head no matter which direction I turn in. One of these nights that cat is going to suffocate me to death! :)

Spending the weekend at Dawn's. We are going to work on garb for ourselves and various others. I rescheduled the officer meeting for Novice because we realized how far behind we were getting from promising more people garb then we were actually producing! With event season really getting going we figured we better make good and get some of this stuff done! It should be a good weekend with lots of friends.

Daemon and Emma are coming up from the coast and Emma is going to teach us how to make nice simple dresses - which I desperately need! Thankfully I have outfits set for the next set of events, other than Coronation. Still need to figure out what I am going to wear there. Originally Bera and I were going to get me a Byzantine gown together, but we are simply running out of weekends. I'll figure something out I am sure, still have some gorgeous material that Dawn and Andrea insisted I get at Mary Jo's. A white brocade with roses.. absolutely beautiful!

Ana update:

�is up to THREE pounds, 13.6 ounces, and is 15 � inches long!

She�s on nasal canula (NON-pressurized oxygen) and doing well. She likes to have me rub lotion on her back, and I get to change her clothes now (that�s a newborn onesie she�s wearing) I hope you enjoy the pictures�

Have a GREAT WEEKEND!!

11:16 a.m. - 2004-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns