rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Garb Day

(Ana update at bottom!) Terrific weekend - though I am still a bit exhausted.

Friday night we all descended on Manya's new apartment for a housewarming. It is absolutely gorgeous! It is in an old house with hardwood floors and nice high ceilings. I think it suits her perfectly.

Bera was there showing off her new engagement ring. I am so happy for them and Chris has exquisite tastes, the ring is beautiful.

We actually were able to fit six people sleeping in Dawn and Andrea's little house. Unfortunatley my twin size air mattress developed a hole and Jeanette ended up on the floor... :( We were able to shift around on Sat night so that didn't happen again. Dawn and I spent a good half hour or more trying to plug the hole, but it was useless - have to get a new one.

Saturday was spent at Doni's working on garb for the most part. Emma was incredible and got a pattern for a "ten gore" (? - I still learning!) for me and is going to try to have one ready for me by Coronation. The fit was incredible and I can't wait to see the final product, it will be gorgeous!! I don't know that we got as much accomplished as some had hoped, but I think we have a much better idea now of what needs to be done and HOW to accomplish it in a more efficient manner.

Dinner was great Saturday night - 14 people and the waitress took it all in stride. She was great! We even applauded her. Daemon was terrific and ordered dessert for us before we even ordered dinner. Delicious! What a treat!

We were up pretty late on Saturday night hanging out and visiting. I don't think we actually got to bed until about 3AM. Then we had to get up early to run some errands and get to Salisbury from Gastonia by Noon.

The meeting went very well and we got a lot done - fighter practice was a little thin, but Gulf Wars did just end and I think everyone was recuperating! Dawn and I headed back to my house early and collapsed. We were both asleep within about 30 minutes of walking in the door.

Unfortuately I skipped bowling again, I so have to get out of that next year. I just can't run all weekend and then be out until 11:00 on Sunday night. It is just really too hard and not fair to my teammates that I am not there every other week lately.

Hope everyone had a great one!

Ana Update: Actually, 4 pounds, 0.2 ounces and 17 � inches- she�s grown 1 � inches in ONE WEEK!!!! Getting big, filling out- and moving up, too! This morning the nurse said that they are going to be moving her to the Neonatal Progressive Care Nursery soon- maybe today, possibly tomorrow. I�m SSSSOOOO excited!!! She�s done really well with the nasal canulas so far, and hopefully soon they will be able to start trying her with a bottle. She still has 5 more weeks until her �Due Date�, though so they might wait a little longer to let her get stronger. It takes a lot out of the babies to nurse, and they tend to breathe really fast to get enough air. We want to make sure that we don�t put too much strain on her lungs and make her need to go back on the pressurized oxygen.

11:12 a.m. - 2004-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns