rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inner A&S Goddess

I am actually in a great mood today!! Amazing considering how busy I have been this week getting ready for the weekend.

Tuesday night we were up til midnight finishing painting banners and shields. I have to admit though, Dawn and I have found our inner crafty A&S Goddesses. We can paint inside the lines like nobody's buisness!! :)

Mel was incredible and stayed right there with us sewing away and finishing the banners up. There is no way we could have gotten it all done without her.

We put in the VCR "In Service to the Dream" for both of them to watch - as Dawn and I have spent many hours drooling over the various men in the video.... She adores Ivan and I want the one in the mid-east garb.. his combination of eyes and accent is enough to steal any girl's heart! Yummy!!

We spent last night running all over Charlotte picking up various things for the event. Then at 8:30 last night we emerged from Lowes and as we were driving off, looking at The Marble Slab, I looked at Dawn and asked her if there was anything else that we had to get, she said nope - and together we both said "just ice cream". So we treated ourselves to a delicious treat of homemade icecream. I love the peppermint and she got birthday cake - amazing enough - it does taste like birthday cake. Got the rest of our stuff done and to bed about 11:00 last night.

Things within the Barony have been fairly calm this week, unfortunately that has not been so with our neighboring Shire. I am pleased that their Seneschale finally got up with me and after we talked she posted an apology to her elist explaining that her statements as relayed at their last meeting in their minutes, was mistaken. That I had not ignored her and had acted appropriately and that her remarks were incorrect. I'm happy now! That, at least, has been corrected.

There is a lot of other stuff going on and a lot of hurt feelings. I feel for them and feel that it is just going to take time now for the wounds to heal. There are a lot of good, strong, smart people there and I think they will pull through this even stronger than they were before.

Well, back to work for me! Have a great one... and yes I STILL have paint in my hair... heaven help me!!!!

2:41 p.m. - 2004-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns