rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easy Thursday

Well I am probably going to get to experience my first flat snap tonight.... didn't get the homework done that Mel assigned me. I didn't get Duncan's tabard pinned so that we can sew it tonight.. :( I honestly completely forgot about it. I have been working on the Scholar's banner, Dag's banner, and various other banners for the event. Oops. Sorry Duncan... I'm sure that it will be done by Novice so that you will have your little capey (is that a word?) thingy! :)

Hopefully Caterine will be kind enough to use the youth combat sword that I have that was left under our pavilion at Coronation v. her own rattan.

So off tonight to get that started. Caterine had made my dress and needs to do the final fitting. Without doing it on purpose I realized that I just had a dress made that matches Hump's fighting tabard... green and gray. I match him! He'll be thrilled I am sure. I also ordered a new green rose necklace to go with the green rose bracelet that Dawn gave me for Christmas. I can't wait for it to be in and hope that I will have it before next weekend.

I am doing much better today and ended up staying home last night. Just what I needed apparently. My energy is back up and I feel rested and ready to take on the world.

Robin called and we chatted for a little while last night. Talking and scheming about her wedding coming up. It is so cool I have two couples of friends that are getting married and I am thrilled for both of them. Both couples are totally devoted to each other and I can't imagine any of them being with someone else. It is so great to see! You would think it would depress me as I haven't found anyone that I really truly want to marry, don't even have anyone on the horizon at this point, but I'm not. Seeing them together and knowing that they have found someone gives me hope. I still have a lot of life yet to live and am sure someone will come along eventually to help complete that life.

There have been some here and there I supposed I could have married, was even looking at wedding dresses once upon a time. But there was something missing (well he turned into a pyscho) and I am much happier on my own then with someone just to be with someone. I never understand why people live with others that do not make they truly happy. I can think of nothing more misreable then to come home and have someone there that you really don't want to see or makes you unhappy. I have a basic philosophy when it comes to relationship, when the bad starts to outweigh the good, it is time to get out. And when it even begins to start heading in that direction, you need to start evaluating your options. All relationships have low points, but they should not be on a regular basis and the good days should far outnumber the bad. And while it is good to have different interests, you need to make sure that you have the main ones in common.

Well, I am getting off on a tangent here.. but it's just something that seems to be in my head a great deal these days in watching various relationships around me. I have friends in numerous types of relationships in all stages and there are times when I am ecstatic for them, and there are other times when I am trying to be good and not saying what is screaming in my head as the obvious resolution to their problem, as they need to come to the conclusions I have on their own. Those are the toughest to be honest. Especially when you are talking to a good friend who is obviously hurting and all you want is for them to be happy. It is always easier to be rational about relationships when you are not emotionally involved. Ah, well...... that is just one area of life that will never be simple no matter how much we wish it was.

Well I am off to lunch!

Have a great one!!!!

11:29 a.m. - 2004-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns