rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Site Clean-up/Baronial Meeting & Practice

It was an absolutely beautiful weekend this past weekend! Loved the weather, friends, location, all of it!

Friday night Mark came over to spend the weekend with me and work on some paperwork. We haven't gotten a lot of one on one time lately and needed some bonding time. I took him to Qdobe's and while he did not finish the massive burrito then, he sure gobbled it up quickly for breakfast Sat. morning.

I dragged him to the site with me on Saturday to help with getting the work done. While a little warm, we really could not have asked for better weather. I just hope next weekend is as nice!

We had a "quick" event staff meeting.... but it was needed and I think really helped us get everything sorted out so that we are good to go next weekend.

Then we got down to work, got the area around the castle cleared, got the gravel laid down inside of it, got the list field finished and a huge pile of wood moved. Lucky me got to yank nails out of boards again.... apparently I am talented in that field. We discovered Mark can't drive a nail straight to save his life. Which truly baffles me considering the amount of people he has assisted with home repairs and renovatiosn lately.

Mark, of course, being the youngest and smallest of the adults out there bore the brunt of the teasing and picking on. He did get me back wonderfully though.... completely sold me out and there was no way I could recover in a ..... shall we say 'discussion'.... that I was having with a friend of ours.

Just to set the record straight on that (for those of you who were there) while yes, I admit that I did have a crush on this particular individual for a little while [and I have to say that has pretty much faded, not that there is anything particularly wrong with him, it's just that I think we will have much more fun just being friends - we would not mesh well dating :)], his "body style" is not the norm that I tend to go for. I tend to like my men to be a bit bigger - 6ft something 200lbs or so... maybe a little more. Then of course add in the dark hair, blue eyes... dark skin...*sigh* and I'm in heaven. Unfortunately, haven't come across many of those in a while.

Got a bit sunburned on Saturday, but it is healing at the moment... got beat on a bit too. I pulled the youth combat sword I have in my car out and Dag immediately turned me into a practice dummy. Apparently I had good "curves" to practice hitting at various angles.... so sweet of him. Though I still want to figure out how I was walking four feet behind him in the same direction and have him suddenly smack my rear. Baffleing....

The guys then had a nice testosterone competition while finishing out shoveling the gravel onto the bottom of the castle. I knew Mark was a bit overheated and needed to go when he interrupted my conversation with a new guy and told me we had to go now. Completely out of character for him.

Headed over to Andrea and Dawn's on Saturday night and spent forever waiting on a pizza at Portofino's. (Best white pizzas around if anyone was curious!) Mark, Dawn, and I were sitting there so long Andrea finally called and asked if we were eating at the restaurant and bringing stuff back for her and Manya. We told her that we weren't, we hadn't even gotten the pizza yet. Turns out it had been ready for a little while, they just did not tell us.. oiy!

Scarfed that back at their house and admired the garage that had gotten cleaned out and the reorganization of the mud room. Unfortunately Andrea is going to have to wait to install her new window air conditioner, there is a bird's nest with eggs in it on the old one. Mother nature wins again!

Sunday we got going a little late to go out for breakfast so we ran through a drive through and headed to the meeting and practice. 1:00 seems to be a much better start time. There were people already there when I got there at 12:30 and were ready to go for the most part at 1:00.... though I was gracious enough to wait 10 minutes per Achbar's request! :) We got that done effortlessly and then everyone got to practicing. Of course right before then Nathan got out his new little ferret and I got to play with her all day!! She is absolutely adorable!!!! I can't wait to play with her again next weekend. Yeah! I think this will be my favorite babysitting job ever, she is just so sweet!! (Oh... he still doesn't have a name for her yet, so if you think of any good ferret names, let him know!)

Dag was nice enough to work with a lot of the people who are going to be fighting in Novice next weekend and dolled out his fair share of bruises to each of them. Mel's basic state of mind today seems to be OWWWWWWWWWWWW.... She is going to show off her new bruises to me tonight! I wonder how colorful they are going to be? You have to admit, bruises have the most incredible colors while they are healing! :) (Yeah, I know, I'm sick.... but believe me I have had some whoppers in my time!!!!)

Got to bowling last night and my teammates asked for ID when I walked up. They weren't sure who I was any more. :)Gave my cousin the stuff that my sister and I got for her in FL for the baby and made a date to go to dinner for her birthday next week. My Aunt is one of the most incredible people I know.. she set up the banquet for me. (Which I am not going to be able to go to this year because Robin is getting married that day..... I would never be able to walk again if I missed that!) Had a somewhat decent night - though I don't think I got one point for my team. Did bowl a 166 on a 127 average the last game and still got my ass stomped. Oh. Hey! My step-sister Robin stopped by and even got to talk to her for a bit. Haven't seen her in months!!!

Got home last night early as we were both missing a teammate to a message on my answering machine for Lady Rozsa... *sigh* Seneschale duties for the day were still not done... thankfully that was handled quickly and easily and I headed off to bed.

Tonight off to Mel's to work on the children's tabards for next weekend and to finish my dress according to the "to do" list she put together for us. :)

Lordy, we certainly have enough to do this week!

Have a great one!

1:57 p.m. - 2004-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns