rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it Friday yet... no? Thank God!! Need time!!!!

AHHHHHHHHHH!

Okay, so I am a bit fried! Work is insane, too much to do. Lost my mind completely yesterday. Do any of ya'll have any idea how hard it is to go shopping for stuff you need in an hour when your check card is in the back pockets of your shorts, sitting on the floor of your bedroom, about an hour away, when you only have $2 in cash in your wallet? So no garlic bread to go with spaghetti last night... sorry :(

Was able to get the double side stick stuff to put the cutouts on the tabard before we appliqued them. I am sure that Lady Emma was twitching somewhere from the sheer amount of material that was wasted last night. Does the artist's interpretation of heraldry pertain to doing things backwards? Thankfully mine is the same front and back.. Duncan's, however, is not. Needless to say should he ever want to turn his lion around, we are set! I was nearly at the point of calling him and telling him that he was just going to have to resubmit his heraldry. At that moment, I honestly think that would have been easier. We perservered though and got it done. Also learned quite a few lessons and the next time we have to do all this, will be set!

Site tokens are half done, more work to be done on those tonight. We reduced it to just feast so that we only have 100 to do instead of 300. There just ain't time.

Lunch will be spent at Wal-Mart today getting all the stuff that I should have gotten yesterday. I did verify my check card was in my wallet this morning.

Just got a ton of award recommendations done and sent in to Kisaiya for this weekend. I sincerely hope I have not forgotten anyone and I am sure had a few people on there that she will be shocked that I recommended. There is a time and place for personal feelings, but when it comes to awards, whether you personally like the person or not, if they have busted their rear doing stuff, they should be recognized for it.

Well off to try to clear my work inbox.

10:44 a.m. - 2004-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns