rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Major Headache City..... almost Friday

I'm tired, cranky, light headed, and have a headache that just won't seem to go away... how are you? :)

Long week at work - just to cap it all off have had to deal with parents taking children out and getting them so smashed they ended up in the hospital, parents beating and chocking children, and parents picking children up at times that they are not supposed to adn not notifying the other parent of why they took them from school and where they were going with the child. And that is just the tip of the iceberg.

Last night went okay, I was so tired and had such a horrendous headache I know I was not much company to anyone. Got the tabard finished, with minimal cussing, got the feast tokens done after we realized that what we were doing was not going to get finished and so had to revamp our tokens. The children's tabards look really great, Steven and Caterine did a terrific job on those. My dress.. wow! Caterine did a superb job and I absolutely love it. Can't wait to wear it!!! What color combo next? hmmm..... The banners that I painted and Dawn and Andrea sewed are going to work perfectly.

The down point of the evening was when I called an old boyfriend of mine from teh Navy to check in on him real quick and found out he had just been released from the hospital earlier that day due to a heart attack. Beaver (last name - Marine - ya'll get it I am sure) is in his late 30's and should not be having a heart attack. I told him to take care of himself and do what the doc says. He has a beautiful daughter that is about 9 years old now and I can't imagine how she would get along without him. She worships her father, has since she was a baby.

Speaking of babies, Ana is huge and coming home tomorrow!!! Yeah Ana!! I am so happy for her and my cousin. This has been a long road and I am glad that we are coming to the end of it. Go to my profile and click on the link for Tzchaika and you can see pics and updates on her!

All tourney prizes are worked out, Achbar stepped up and got those fixed.

Tonight, shopping, packing and the 3rd to last episode of Friends... should be a decent evening... if I ever wake up.

Fight practice pics from Sunday:

http://www.weymark.com/SCA/hickory/hickory.html

11:55 a.m. - 2004-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns