rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I was looking over the entry from yesterday and I missed so much. So over the next few days I may remember something and mention it!

I did want to thank Fiona for sewing the banners I had made for the guys for this weekend. When I gave Dag his he was so happy he was running around showing it off. Duncan's face was precious when he walked into the pavilion and saw his hanging up. Christian was visibly moved that I had made him an Academie banner like he had asked. He had mentioned it and apparently figured it was one of those things that would be some time in the future.

Oh, and I have to say thank you to Dag for putting up with my bitchy, whiney self on Friday. He took care of me, refused to acknowledge my bitching and being obstinate and did what was best for my own good any how. He actually even got me laughing for awhile.

I was thrilled to see Sara show up. It has been so long since I have seen her and we got to spend some time hanging out and catching up. She has been so busy with school and various other things that she has not had time to make it out to events.

I am a bit tired again today, did not get home until midnight last night. Had to go to Hindscroft to speak with their Shire and answer questions regarding the possibility of them returning to the Barony as a Canton. The meeting went well and they took a vote to go ahead and conduct the polling to return.

I did discover that me yammering away on the phone and with other people apparently hinders my ability to read Exit numbers. Fortunately Apollonia was completely understanding and a great navigator as I either blew past exits or got off the interstate an exit too early. But to be honest I would prefer to blame it on all the construction on I-85 - it was a confusing jumble with lanes appearing and disappearing randomnly.

It was really great to spend some one on one time with Apollonia too. She is a great lady and we rarely get a chance to just sit and talk.

Tonight, hair appt and hemming the dress and putting buttons on it for this weekend.

9:14 a.m. - 2004-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns