rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No, not Thursday already!!!!!!!!!!

It cannot be Thursday, it just can't be!!!!

Wow, so much to do still and soo little time.

Got off work late again last night and headed over to my cousin Annette's to pick up some stuff for my cousin Tonya. My goodness babies require enough stuff!!

Headed on over to the Indian Restaurant, only to discover that it was closed. Heads up to those of you who like India Palace, the signs outside say they are open..... they lie! :) So I took her to the Kabob House. Absolutely one of my fav restaurants. Tonya had not had Persian before & she loved it! I have never had anything I did not like there. We had two entrees - one of my favs - steamed chicken in saffron rice with barberries, and a pomegrante and nut chicken over rice. Yum!! Cucumbers in yogurt sauce, grape leaves (which she had never had before and loved) and of course pita bread with feta. Definintely a superb dinner!

Tonya was not quite ready to head home afterwards (being the first night out since the baby came home) so I took her with to Mel's house to pick up the DVD of the event this weekend. Steven did an absolutely superb job, way above and beyond. I sincerely hope he continues to make DVD's of the events to sell afterwards. It was so great seeing so many of the things that I had missed. The soundtracks are perfect and he even caught some moments that were very personal to me that I had missed. Thank you Steven!!

Got home about 11:30 and could not sleep yet, so I watched the DVD again, finished reading a book, put some laundry in, and finally wound down enough to go to sleep.

The sun just has to stop coming up at 6AM and waking me up when I don't get to bed until after midnight.

Got my dress dropped off to the cleaners for this weekend. Still have to hem the dress that Emma made me and put the buttons on it. Then pack. I was supposed to meet James for dinner tonight, but I think I am going to have to cancel since I have not gotten any of the things done this week I was supposed to. Oiy.

Can I rest next week?

OH! Best news of the day.......... I got a $1 an hour raise!!!!! Whoo Hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!

8:45 a.m. - 2004-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns