rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still running......

Good Morning!

Long day at work again yesterday. We have been so swamped lately that I feel like no matter how much I get done I am still behind. I have papers piled everywhere and can hardly see my desk.

Got out of work late yesterday and had to head straight to the canton meeting. Worked out some various event plans with Dag, and since Robin had beeped in twice while I was on the phone with him, called her back immediately. Wedding vent. :) She was fine at 9:30 Sunday night but issues had developed between then and 5:30 Monday evening. So I listened and told her she was right and helped her calm down. That took me right up to walking in the door to the meeting.

Got in and settled, got some pavilion info from Bonnie and started to go over Sapphire plans with Steven to see if Mel could go or not and the meeting started. Meeting went well, it was Bonnie�s first meeting as the new Seneschale and I think she is going to do fine, despite my �threat� that I could make some phone calls if anyone is not happy! :) Afterwards Mel went on out with Robear to catch a smoke and Steven and I went over the logistics for Sapphire, Mel can go!! Yeah!!! He was trying to talk us into bringing PeeWee as well..... Since I am going to be the non-fighter and will already have Babette to take care of I really did not want to have to keep up with a dog as well, especially one that sees Babette as a snack! I adore PeeWee, but I really do prefer ferrets to dogs..... sorry! Made arrangements with Logan to go ahead and get started on my chair next week. (Yes, we still have not quite gotten that done.... between my schedule and his saw issues it has been a challenge, but it appears we are finally going to be able to get one done!!)

After the meeting Bonnie, Robear, Mel, Steven, Achbar, and I headed on out for ice cream at Ben and Jerry�s. That seems to be becoming a tradition and one that I have to say I enjoy! It actually turned into a somewhat interesting evening when a couple of kids stole the tip jar from the counter. So we talked to the staff and discovered that while there was a video camera pointed at the cash register there was no tape recording anything...... smart....... we continued eating ice cream and finally worked our way out to the parking lot - cops still had not shown up and it had to have been 30 minutes or so..... I guess tip jars aren�t that important... unfortunately it was those kids gas money home so to them it was pretty important.

Got home and got to bed. Man, it was cold last night, had to pull an extra blanket out and my cats made sure that they situated themselves in a way that made certain I could not move. It�s always fun to try to shift and turn between lumps on the bed!

Woke up this morning, rolled over and heard my cell phone ringing..... Duncan�s ring.... so I got up, got his phone number and called him back to see what was up so early. Poor boy is already at the office and needed to figure out his schedule for events. (Well, it really wasn�t all THAT early...... I don�t have to get up until 7:30 in the morning.)

I seem to be planning his event schedule these days too. :) Yesterday I relieved him of his obligation to attend the con demo here so that he could go to Sapphire without overloading his schedule too much. He really wants to be noticed and taken seriously as a heavy fighter and I really felt that in order to help achieve that Sapphire was much more important for him to attend as so many fighters attend that event. I just hated the thought of a promise to me preventing him from going to an event that could really help him achieve his goals.

Have a great day! I am going to try to get to desk level today!

9:55 a.m. - 2004-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns