rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday already?

Thought I was going to get off work on time last night........ NOT! The last appointment leaves right on time and my boss walks out of his office saying "Rachel, I got something I need you to do."

So I had to spend the next while transferring a bunch of pictures from a disk to the fancy exhibit software on his laptop.

Checked my voicemail and had missed two calls. Sorry I did not get back to ya'll, I just really wasn't in a "phone" mood yesterday. One message was really sweet as it was a friend calling to say hello just to brighten my day. I have some truly great friends. :)

Ran out and got something to eat, picked up a few more DVD's (for those of you who don't realize I have a slight movie addiction, I must have over 200 easily - and in all genres from fantasy and historical movies to military dramas).

Got home and started watching some movie with Catherine Zeta Jones and George Cloony. It was awful, I was bored out of my mind. It could have been just the topic for me, being that it was a divorce movie and my mind kept applying all the statements and things that were happening to what I know, seeing as I work for a divorce attorney. The part where he is meeting her while he is representing her husband for dinner was causing me to twitch! That would sooo never happen. I know it is just a movie, but that is just so blatently obviously against the rules and they go on later about how he could be disbarred for kissing her once he is no longer representing her husband...... sorry... that just irked me. I had to turn the movie off and go to bed last night.

Actually got to bed quite early last night, 9:00 and slept until 6:00 this morning. Well except for when the bat phone rang at 9:30, not really sure who that was. I laid there waiting to listen to the message and none was left. So I got up to check the caller ID, no clue. I'll call them back tonight I guess.... before the Friends finale.

Got the final stuff together for Sapphire this morning and it will go in the mail today. Had to add one more to the reservations I am sending out this morning. Luckily found out there is still time and we can have our own encampment. Whoo Hoo! We'll have a good time, that is for certain.

Have a great one!

8:54 a.m. - 2004-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns