rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rings

So, what to tell ya'll today... :)

Got off work late again last night, we are so busy right now I am surprised that my boss has not lost his mind yet. Thankfully he actually has nothing on the schedule today and hopefully we can get caught up on some stuff. Which means I will be typing a huge portion of the day.

Ran out to Garden Ridge on the way to Bonnie and Robare's last night. Grabbed about 10 tikki torches (cheap ones) that were on sale for 30% off. So they cost a whopping $1.30 each, that way if something happens to them I won't be heartbroken when they have to be thrown away. So those will get used for Robin's wedding, Sapphire, and whichever are left can be taken to Pennsic.

Spent about half an hour on the phone with Robin helping to calm her wedding angst. I can't believe that it is almost time, I have been really looking forward to this and can't wait for next weekend to get here. We are going to have a really good time, and I always have a blast hanging out with Robin and Rick.

Spent a little while at Bonnie and Robare's last night, but to be honest I was dead to the world. I kept spacing and not focusing so I went home. Actually was in bed by 10:00 for the second night in a row and am feeling a great deal better right now.

Oh my gosh!! This kind of blew me away a little bit yesterday... I never pay attention to these sorts of things and so never thought much of it. But a friend of mine pointed out that she has been asked numerous times if I was engaged because I happen to wear a ring on my left hand. In highschool I used to wear numerous rings all over my hands, then I joined the Navy and they had us down to one ring per hand. I just sort of stayed that way since then. The funny part is the ring that I tend to wear these days is a ring I got for $11 at KMart (on clearance). It is good costume jewelry, but completely fake. I am the sort of girl that I would prefer that my engagement ring be a single diamond, nothing fancy. I know everyone has a preference, but the standard, more traditional one is mine (but I would prefer silver, platinum, or white gold instead of yellow). So I promised her that I would not wear it to events, then got so self-conscious last night that I took it off. Who ever thought something so simple could imply so much..... :)

8:58 a.m. - 2004-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns