rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bad haircut

Bad me... no update yesterday. :(

Sorry, but I was a bit busy and was taking care of various things that needed to be done.

First off, great news Manya, hope you are enjoying the chocolate! :)

Things have been slow for me at home for the most part the last two days, just spending time relaxing. Had a horrendous headache on Monday night and went directly home and laid down. Of course about 15 minutes later my �landscaper� decided it was the perfect time for him and his brother to mow and weedeat my yard... ugh! So I got up and watched Catch Me If You Can - which is a cute movie all in all. Nice and long and when it was done I scurried back to bed in hopes of relieving my headache. Spent the entire night dreaming about one particular friend of mine. He was in every dream and every setting. Very odd. I woke up feeling like I had just spent hours with him. It is truly amazing what goes on in our heads while we are sleeping. At times I wish they would come up with a way to record all of it so that we could go back and watch it to see everything we dream about at night.

Finally talked to Dad#3 and harassed him for not telling me he was engaged. Between his father passing away and going out of town a great deal for work and to settle the estate he didn�t realize that he had not told me. Oops! :)

Talked with Rick for a bit yesterday before Robin got home and he told me that I was nuts for autocratting Baronial Birthday for my first event. Hey, I like challenges!! I actually have a very experienced crew running everything else. So my part is going to be very easy.... or at least it should. :)

Chitchatted with Robin about her wedding this weekend, and gossiped and giggled about various things and people that are going to be there. Even got prime cabin space, just because she loves me! :)

Then I did a very brave thing, at least for most women, walked into a �walk-in� beauty shop in the mall and asked for a haircut. You see, I have had the same hairdresser for 6 years and she recently moved to Mint Hill - which is about a half hour away and I can no longer go to her on lunch breaks any more. The evenings are hard as I am never certain exactly what time I am going to get out of work - usually it is 5:00 - but there are stretches, like lately, where it could be anywhere between 5:00 and 7:00. Well, I went in and asked the lady to cut it back to chin length and she asked about layers, and I said sure, put a few in. She layered the entire thing. So I ended up with basically a helmet shaped hair cut. It needed to be dyed again as well, so I figured I would go with a darker red this time. Yeah, well now I have a dark blob on my head... Ugh. So I am hoping to get a highlighting kit and see what I can do to put some highlights in it to hopefully bring out the layers and give it some depth and personality. Thankfully it will grow out, but until then I am going to try desperately to figure out some way to style it so that it looks decent.

I have to admit it is not the worse I have had before though, I can recall distinctly two horrid ones in New Orleans. Once I went and asked for a body wave, ended up coming out looking like a poodle. On the way home I pulled up to a redlight and this guy in the next car looked over at me and busted out laughing, talk about boosting your morale! Then another time I asked for a wedge to be cut in the back - I got home and was fiddling with it, like we all do, and was looking at the back and realized that the wedge was not straight across the back of my head, but cut at a distinct angle. So I went back and asked them to please fix it. They made it worse. Finally I ended up going to a second salon and showed them what the first had done, they did what they could, but there was VERY little hair left by the time they were able to get it all straightened out. After that I stopped going to the little cheap places and always went to salons where my haircuts cost $30 on average. I know that may seem a lot to some people, but when you where your hair short, it HAS to be cut right or it just looks awful.

Last night I spent watching American Idol and 24. Both were really good shows. Though I have to admit I was shocked that Jasmine was still on American Idol. The entire state of Hawaii must have spent the entire two hours on the phone hitting redial. She is a sweet girl, but honestly can�t sing that well. Fantasia looks to be the forerunner after tonight. The girl is amazing, and from North Carolina! I think she may be around for awhile. 24 was awesome as usual, though with only one hour left I am really curious as to how they are going to wrap it all up. Two people died last night, but I think both had to go, one�s character was losing its strength and the other was just a bit part for a season.

Tonight I am most likely heading up to Elkin to catch up with everyone and cheer Humfrey and Caterine on with their fighting.

Be good!

11:39 a.m. - 2004-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns