rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TGIF

Calm, quiet.... always a nice thing. No phone ringing with clients complaining because the attorney has not yet returned their calls, no boss running around getting ready for court - just peace right now. *sigh* You have to savor these moments.

Why I noticed this you ask... well you know that saying that "rushing the rush job before you rushed in.."; that is EXACTLY how my morning went yesterday. I had about five things that I needed to do NOW. Then of course that did not get any better when a screw up of mine from earlier came to light after lunch. In my job, when you screw up, that means a client just had a really bad day. eeek!

Did not get out to the practice in Elkin on Wednesday night. I just really wanted one more night of sitting on my rear doing absolutely nothing. Never mind that I still had not gotten home until 7:00 from work.

Did not get to go to dinner with Dawn last night either. We had hoped to, but we both ended up getting out of work pretty late. But I did manage to get a manicure, pedicure, the henna from Charlotte, place an order for the appetizers for tonight, highlight my hair, pack, and do a load of laundry last night.... slightly busy! :)

I haven't been doing so great with the whole working out and eating better deal this week. So I got slightly reamed for that the other day, and then when Duncan found out that I had had a gym membership for almost three years and had only used it twice he threatened to "flog" me. The man even pulled out a calculator to determine how much money I had "wasted" so far. So, in order to be certain that I don't get flogged next weekend I think I will hit the gym a few mornings next week and get started working out again. He'll be happy and I'll feel better. It is all for the best and is something that I desperately need to do.

I really need to start cooking for myself and not running out to eat all the time. I actually can cook quite well and have a pretty good range of recipies and love to try new things. It's just boring and a lot of work to cook for one person. I love when people come over for dinner or come to stay for a few days, because then I feel more motivated to actually cook. So if anyone is up for some home cooked meals, give me a ring! I'd love to have you come over for dinner or hang out for a few days. :) It would certainly be a huge help to me.

Off to finish some work and then Lady Rozsa is slipping away to spend a weekend with the gypsies and pirates. Two of her former housemates are getting married and she would not miss that for the world!

9:17 a.m. - 2004-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns