rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grocery Shopping for Sapphire

Mel and I went shopping for all the food for Sapphire this weekend last night. You know that can be a dangerous thing with us! We actually had a really great time. Got everything picked up and ready to go and I got a case of the guilts for not taking care of others that I usually take care of as well...... damn my conscious at times! :) So we made a phone call, added two more adults and a child, and did the round around the grocery store again picking stuff up.

Steak, veggie kabobs, and fajitas! Yum!! We are going to be eating good! :) Along with two gallons of wine and cherries and grapes soaked in vodka. She and I are going to have a good time.

Then we walked to the $1 store (yeah us!) instead of driving across the shopping center. That is where we discovered we were dangerous in a $1 store together. Oh the things that we were considering getting that were totally "not period" but would have been lots and lots of fun!! :) :) There would have been peers twitching all over the place! I promise, we did restrain ourselves.

We called and harassed Dag for awhile last night and I got Mel in all sorts of trouble! She ended up writing a BUNCH of checks she had had no intention of writing thanks to my assistance. Hee Hee! I think she is going to have a good time on Wednesday night! She chose to be a heavy fighter and I am ALL about helping her any way I can to get REALLY good "training". Wow.. that whole phrase of me "being evil" that I have heard numerous times over the last few days is ringing in my head. Though, something tells me I need to be careful before I end up feeling the kiss of rattan across my rump!

Unfortunately I am not going to have time to get Achbar's shield done, didn't even get home until after 11:00 last night. Tonight, cleaning car out, laundry, packing, American Idol finale and 24 season finale. Tomorrow I have to run to SouthPark to pick up Dag's pavilion, to Mel's to drop off the overhead, then to my cousin's to break down the tent and pick that up along with camp stove and grill.

So I will take care of Achbar's shield next week, when we are getting ready for the demo and that way it will be all spiff and looking gorgeous. I really don't want to rush it considering the detail in his dragon and I really want to get a banner done to go with it. Can't have a shield done all pretty and not have a banner to match!!

10:01 a.m. - 2004-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns