rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just trying to keep up

Off tonight to work on the con - still need to desprately clean my house - have no CLUE when that is actually going to happen. Probably in the wee hours of one of these nights over the next week.

Left work at 6:00 last night to the obvious disappointment of my boss, but after having been in since 8:00 I needed to leave. Went to the grocery store then went home spread the canvas back out again to finish drying, talked with Robin on the phone for awhile, looked up and a storm was moving in, dammit. Ran out got it all folded back up and into the house. Spread it out over the couch, ran to the bathroom, and then Mom called. Talked to her for a little while, got off the phone about 10 min to 9:00 and decided that despite the fact that NOTHING was packed nor ready for the weekend I was going to bed. Slept like a log until 6:00 when I got up got some laundry done, got half of the stuff for the weekend packed and raced back here to work. So back at lunch today, and then a quick trip home to get everything to go to the hotel.

Screwed my back up again hauling stuff around last night, thankfully this is the last bit of hauling for an event that I have to do between now and Pennsic so my back should have time to repair itself. Not really sure what I did, but have a feeling time is the only answer at this point.

Christian, awesome to hear that the doc said you are good to go for fighting again. That makes me so much happier knowing that you have the doc's approval. Can't wait to see you on the heavy field!

8:43 a.m. - 2004-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns