rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

very long weekend

Have you ever had one of those weekends that felt like they lasted a week instead of two days. I got home last night, curled up in bed with my cat and it felt like I had been gone for days instead of over night. Literally.

Let's see, got out of work late on Friday night. We have a major mediation coming up on Tuesday, Boss is in Albemarle all day today preparing and then will be there all day tomorrow as well. We had to be sure all the exhibits and such were ready to go.

Got home, got some laundry done, and not much else. Slept fairly well on Friday night, got up Saturday and got glued to the chair. Until I called my cousin to find out what movies I was to bring her and realized how late it was already and ran to get ready for the wedding. Got out to her house. Helped get the kids loaded and ran off to the wedding.

Got to the wedding and then took on my other cousin's two children (1 & 2) and helped to keep them out from under foot. So Tonya and I ran around visiting everyone and saying hello trying to keep the children corralled. We did manage to lose one for a moment. Left James in the stroller outside the bathroom while we were in saying hello to her mother and sister. Remembered the kid still outside, ran out, and the stroller was gone. Grandpa had his grandson :)

The wedding went nicely. Pretty typical wedding, nothing spectacular, all the normal vows. Heather looked truly beautiful and picked the perfect dress to suit her.

The reception was nice. They did the money dance and the traditional "first" dances. One really cool thing was having all the married couples on the floor and going through the years starting with the lowest and seeing who had been married the longest. There was a couple there that had been married for 57 years. I can't even comprehend that!!

When it came time for the regular "getting down" dancing, our family ruled the floor. We were the ONLY ones out there dancing. The rest of the reception was just sort of looking at us like we were strange. It's funny, as I looked around the room the only people that appeared to be under 40 were the wedding party itself and our family.

Left the wedding a little after 7:00, with all the children and people and stops the drive that should have taken an hour took nearly two and a half! :) Of course one of those stops was primarily for me as a friend had requested that I get him a lottery ticket while I was in SC, so I can't complain too much.

Not really sure what time I got to bed, I just know that I was exhausted. They were nice enough to put me in my nephew's bedroom away from all the babies and such. Apparently there was a big todo after I went to bed with one of the children and I slept right through it.

Got up very late for me - some time around 9:00. Ran off to Lydia's to get the paperwork signed. Then ran a few errands and got back to Tonya's.

Sort of helped get ready for the party, both her sister and her natural mother were there so they were doing quite a bit. She asked if I loved her at one point - I told her no - and still managed to end up washing dishes... :)

Lots of people and children every where all day - and it seemed to grow as the day went on. I just don't know how my cousin does it all the time. She always seems to have a million people and children at her house.

Took off out of there at 8:00 and then ran to Bonnie and Robear's. Lots of people there too. Picked up all the silk and dyed canvas for Duncan's stuff. (Thank you!) So you would think I would be cutting and sewing tonight.. nope.

Tonight I get to run to Gastonia to pick up cotton bunting as he got polyester and that is going to boil him. Drop off Dag's shirt to Fiona, and then back to Mel's to get Duncan's tabard cut out.

Tomorrow it is off to Ariel and Val's so that Dag can carry his pavilion back up the stairs that he borrowed. :) Then off to Bonnie and Robear's to work on everyone's pavilions for Pennsic.

OH! ABSOLUTELY BEST NEWS OF THE WEEKEND - I have lost 15 pounds since I started on the Zoloft! Yeah!!!!!

How to make a Rozsa
Ingredients:
3 parts intelligence
1 part silliness
3 parts leadership
Method:
Stir together in a glass tumbler with a salted rim. Add a little cocktail umbrella and a dash of caring

Username:

Personality cocktail
From Go-Quiz.com

How to make a Rossa
Ingredients:
5 parts success
5 parts brilliance
3 parts instinct
Method:
Layer ingredientes in a shot glass. Add curiosity to taste! Do not overindulge!

Username:

Personality cocktail
From Go-Quiz.com

8:37 a.m. - 2004-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns