rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TGIF (NOT!! - I need one more day!!!)

Well in the grand scheme of things Dag was going to have three new banners with his heraldry on them with at least one done in applique for the event this weekend - I am down to one and that one will be painted - if I get it done... :)

Duncan's tabard is taking a bit longer to get done than expected. First off I have been trying to get this done in two separate locations about 40 minutes away from each other. Half of the stuff at one place, half the other..... not a good game plan. Got the lion all embroidered yesterday and cut out last night (without cutting the tongue off!) and then ironed on with the sticky stuff at Mel's last night. Then had to go home to do the applique - which came out fabulously if I do say so myself! Then I had to attach the lining which I had cut out at Mel's. That is not going so well.... the lining I cut out is significantly smaller than the tabard... yes, Duncan has already given me grief for going off of the pattern and not the tabard for the liner. I am not really sure what I told him, but I don't think it gets a 'G' rating. So I found myself at Wal-Mart at 8:00 this morning getting more fabric.

Since I got stuck there I went ahead and got started on Dag's banner. Wolf came out great as did the crescents - one prob though - paint pen will leak through fabric and get on whatever you are tracing it against. Which in this case was my wall. Yeah me, I now have a crescent on my wall..... thank God I have plans to paint the living room! I just might have to recruit a certain somebody to help paint over the crescent! :)

I am not even going to go into all the other little mishaps here and there - but that is about how it has gone all along. I am taking next week off from projects... or at least that is the game plan. Though knowing me I'll think of something brilliant to try - or at least brilliant in 'my world'!

Got to work this morning and my father calls, I can hear it in his voice when he says hello - my phone bill is going to be astronomical.. yep $300 this month. That is double the last two months. You know you really like a friend when you sigh and write the check. But as of right now, my plan has been upped. The old one was not cutting it any more... *sigh* at least my evening minutes start at 7:00 now. So that should definitely help - even though the majority of my calls seem to come during the day.

Oh! Just found out last night that the great monkey/hippo debate was apparently still being waged - it is a monkey. Tag said so! Hee hee!!! Val wins! I wish I had known that that had not been revealed, I soo would have sold the young man out. Love ya!

10:37 a.m. - 2004-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns