rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It would be Tuesday

First off, grocery stores should not revamp themselves without checking with me first!! I went into the Food Lion that I have been stopping at after work for SEVEN years and couldn't find anything yesterday.... they changed the entire bloody thing around! I was confused! I was even double checking aisles to be sure that I was where I thought I was...

Second, I apologize to all those people who have left messages over the last week and I have not called back. I know you called, and I will call back.... I just have not felt very sociable and have been having some "me" time.

Right now I am thinking about the next set of banners and such that I am going to do. Now that Mel has taught me how to do some basic sewing and I made Duncan's stuff pretty much completely on my own my self confidence has soared and fancy banners should be easy!! Hah! :D (NO desire to get into the war banner thing so those of you whose minds starting spinning NO - you have to find someone else!) So, I will, of course, do a nice one for me, and take care of a few for some others. And I know that some of you think that I am "spoiling" certain people.... maybe I am, maybe I am not..... but the real reason I do a lot of it is to just see if I can. I could sit and make generic ones, but for me making something for someone else is so much more fun AND more motivating.

This weekend I am off to TN to see my girlfriends from the Navy. I haven't seen them since my 22nd birthday! I just have to make sure I bring my personal recipie book with me as they want me to make my peanut butter chicken. I haven't made it in quite a while and used to be a regular thing at my house. One of my absolute favorites!!! So I am really looking forward to that - and seeing my girls of course!! Currently Gwyn, Mel, and I have a threesome that has been dubbed "The Bitches" somehow - but this is my original trio. We were inseperable the entire time we all lived in New Orleans and saw each other through everything.

<========= PUT YOUR BIRTHDAYS IN!!!!

10:59 a.m. - 2004-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns