rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Visit with Navy Friends

What a glorious long weekend, and I slept a huge portion of it away! Marcy said that the majority of the photos she got of me were of me sleeping. Don�t know why I was so tired, but Dawn noticed that I had a fever when I got home so that could have had something to do with it.

Got out of here Friday pretty easily. Pulled an old stunt of mine and ran through the carwash with my wallet still on top of the car. At least I realized it this time before I got out of the carwash and not a half hour after I left and on my way to an event!

The mountains were gorgeous as always, Nathan�s school is really pretty. I have never seen ASU before, having only gone to Boone for events, and from what I could see driving by it is really kept nice and the landscaping is gorgeous. I told Dawn that we have to go up there one weekend to just go running around. I would love to take the time to explore the area, there were soo many neat things to see and do!!

Got to Erin�s around 10:00 or so and we all went out and got something to eat and then stayed up pretty late talking. It was hard to believe that it had been 7 years since we have seen each other. It really felt like only a few days had passed. We spent a huge part of the weekend reminding each other of various embarrassing moments and catching each other up on various friends.

Went out for breakfast and shopping at the mall on Saturday and I raided the make-up counter at Clinique and Bath and Body Works. B&B was having a massive clearance and my favorite body wash was on sale for $3 down from $12 - so I stocked up! Cooked dinner for the girls on Saturday night and made them peanut butter chicken (Thai), rice, and green beans almondine - I do love to cook - just get to do it so rarely.

That had its own set of issues! Stopped at the store to get everything, got home and realized that I had forgotten soy sauce and vinegar and Erin did not have any (just moved in). So I ran back to the store to get both. Got the bag inside the house and realized that I only had the vinegar in the bag - soy sauce must have fallen out in the car.... so I went back out and sure enough there it was on the floor board. Picked it up and promptly dropped it in the parking lot. Glass and soy sauce splattered everywhere! Picked all the glass up and walked into the house and informed Erin and Marcy that I needed soy sauce. They looked at me and asked if that wasn�t where I had just gone, I told them yes, but at the moment it was splattered all over the parking lot - so I needed another bottle. They shook their heads, laughed, pleased that I apparently had not changed that much in seven years, and went on down to get me some more.

Went out to a local club there to celebrate Marcy�s birthday. Strangest thing - no hard alcohol... just beer and malt beverages. I did discover though that I must be getting old - I did not recognize any of the music, felt over dressed in black pants and blouse, and the girls were a little too friendly with each other for my taste (imitating sex acts with each other on the dance floor is not really my idea of a good time out with my girlfriends - the guys really enjoyed it though!). Had some guy come stumbling by the table, two fisting it with beers, barely able to stand, wanting to dance. I smiled sweetly and said �No, thank you.� He just did not seem to be too promising.

Went out for a late night snack and got home about 4AM - slept til about 10AM and then sat around on our rears talking. Decided to go for tattoos - and went to a local shop that was recommended by a friend of Erin�s. I was going to get a rose vine across the top of my foot and then saw the Japanese symbol for Prince. Pouted because there wasn�t one for Princess and the guy produced a dictionary with the symbol. Yeah!!! So I now have Princess in Japanese on the back of my shoulder. I love it! Represents the slightly snobbish side of my personality! (It actually has nothing to do with the SCA or any desires to become a Princess - it is a purely personality thing.) Maybe one of these days someone will make me a �Princess�, maybe they won�t, but ultimately it is up to me to make myself feel like one!

There was this fantastic lotus with tribal markings coming off of it that I fell in love with immediately. I am going to have to go back and get that one in a year or so. That thing was fabulous!! The next one will most likely be the vine across the top of my foot though, as much I as shed shoes at events I think it would be cool to have tattoos on my feet!

Monday was spent pretty much relaxing and we went out for lunch before I headed back home. Stopped off in Gastonia to see the twins and wish them a Happy Birthday. Went to see Dodgeball - which was hilarious - and then went to dinner at Portofinos.

So that sums most of my weekend up! Hope you guys had a great one!

10:37 a.m. - 2004-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns