rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

King Arthur

I can honestly say I have not been doing much the last two days....

I did go see King Arthur last night. I can honestly say I do miss the fantasy in the story. This one was definitely grounded in reality. Can't really speak as to the historical accuracy as I just don't know a great deal about that portion of England's history. I am much more an Elizabethan/Mary of Scots fan. (I ended up Hungarian simply because I fell in love with a name! :)

The only similarity it seemed to have to me with the King Arthur story we all know is the names of the characters.

I did love Guinevere's dress in the final scene. Lots and Lots of flowing material!!! So pretty....

As to whether or not it was a good movie, I am still out on that. I think that is one I will have to see again so that I can go in knowing what the movie is going to be about and see what I think then.

There have been a few movies like that for me, Master and Commander and Moulin Rouge. Both were okay the first time I saw them, but were incredible the second time I saw them. I enjoyed them both tremendously more the second time around and now own both and watch them on a regular basis.

10:24 a.m. - 2004-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns