rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting better

There are times I really wish I had studied the art of fortune telling a bit better during my "gypsy" days. Life has so many twists and turns at times that it really would be a wonderful thing to have warning signs at the least!

Things are getting better. I debated all afternoon yesterday about whether or not I should go to the canton meeting last night, and I am glad that I did. I think I needed some easy going social time. That and I really do like the people in my canton, we have some really great people.

Caught up with my ex on the phone on the way there, then called Hump back. Poor guy has been trying to get ahold of me for days (maybe even weeks) and I have been completely incommunicado. Just not in a "chat on the phone" mood. So I talked to him for a good half hour while I was on my way to the meeting.

The meeting went well, didn't realize how much of a creature of habit I was until the waitress told ME what my order was.... :) We all went out for icecream afterwards - boy that small was a whole lot bigger than it looked! I'll have to remember to get the smaller size next time, Achbar had to finish it for me.

Got to catch up with Logan and Cassandra, got fussed at by Logan for not making it over this weekend - sorry, just couldn't seem to get the motivation to leave my house. It was hard enough driving the 10 min down the road to my parents.

John talked me into doing some volunteering at Pennsic, so Cassandra and I told him that we would volunteer to do a shift with security. Figured we would have a good time doing that together. We just have to figure out who to get with when we get there.

My plans for the weekend and next week have altered slightly. No company coming until Tuesday night now. That's cool though, gives me more time to work on various things before company descends. But that opens my Saturday up to go play with some of my fav people and lord only knows what type of trouble we may end up in.

Tonight I'm heading to my mother's for dinner - hamburgers and fresh corn on the cob - yum! Tomorrow will find me at Bonnie and Robear's. I have been invited to a babyshower on Thursday, which I am going to bow out of. So I am trying not to do too much and keep myself relaxed. But then again, I'm probably dreaming and my schedule will fill up when I am not looking!

Have a super one!

11:11 a.m. - 2004-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns