rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleepy

I sleepy. :)

Dawn was in town yesterday so we went out to lunch and dinner together and then went shopping. Apparently the shopping "foo" that I always have with my sister extends to Dawn as well. Can't find anything on her own, but when I am with her doesn't have a prob in the world!

I also found a really neat plate that was on clearance that was black with gold etching in a design of an East Indian woman. I am going to hold that for a prize at the Hafla that I am helping out with in Raven's Cove in Sept.

I really do love that little store and the lady that works there is always so nice to us when we come in. She is getting in some more temporary tattoos in the shape of the henna next week and I am going to run up there and get some for Dawn and I for Pennsic.

While I like to wear my gowns and such very often at local events lately, Pennsic is all about the generic mid-eastern garb for me. So much more comfy and easy to wear. Hopefully my sprang turban from Doni will be done and ready to wear by then too!

The Saturday before Pennsic we are hoping to head to a local beauty school and get full treatments from pedicures to facials so that we are spiff and ready to go before Pennsic.

Got home around 8:30 and relaxed for a bit. Got to bed late as I got tied up on the phone with a friend of mine for awhile.

So I had to get up early to pack for the weekend. The next two weekends will be spent at home. I refuse to go anywhere!!

9:08 a.m. - 2004-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns