rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another day In... well, somewhere. :)

Alright - I'm being fussed at because I haven't written in a few days.

Let's see - probably should slide this in before I forget - but Jessamyn got my ideas flowing with regards to my research this weekend on the trip home. So once I get through the next couple of months and get all these events out of the way I am hoping to spend some time curled up in the library researching various topics that fascinate me. Most will probably do with the sordid and mystical history surrounding my chosen faith of Roman Catholic. Soo many strange stories to tell and things to research. I am really looking forward to that!

Things have been topsy turvy lately. I have had almost too much going on. But it will lessen up.... one day. :)

Tonight I am debating various options on how to spend my evening. Do I be an adult and take care of certain things, or do I take off and just get everything done in one day on Sunday? Ahh, well... guess we'll find out that answer tomorrow.

Tuesday night was spent at home where I managed to make a caftan completely from scratch... and it fits!! Hopefully it won't fall apart the first time I wash it. Probably should do that before Pennsic!

Last night I introduced Cassandra to The Kabob House. She seemed to enjoy it, though the waiter did kind of bully her into not ordering the chicken special, but to get the kabob instead. They are ALL about kabobs there. The service truly sucks there - but I just love the food. It was empty as usual so we got to sit and talk for hours.

I am actually fairly happy. I just feel like if I get through a few little rough spots life is going to be glorious before too much longer.

People keep dropping like flies for Pennsic - there seems to be one more every day for the last few days. Some are too bad.... others.... what can I say.... I'm just devastated. My whole experience is going to be completely altered from what I thought it would be!!!!!! I might as well just stay home..... not. I love you guys, but I so need this vacation.

For those of you who are near and dear, get your 'wish lists' to me now..... I'll see what I can do! Hopefully you will ALL be at Baronial Birthday - we'll party (Dry) then!

2:05 p.m. - 2004-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns