rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Banner Done!

First things first:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY NATHAN!!!!!


*********************
I had an extremely exciting night last night!!!

Got off work late, got a bite to eat, went home (yard was mowed, bushes trimmed, yeah!), was feeling a bit tired so I went to take a quick nap before I got started for the evening. Woke up at 5:00 a.m. this morning. I guess I was tired.

I was supposed to make a few phone calls last night, and obviously didn't get to.... I'll be sure to catch up with each of you very soon.

Since I was up and had plenty of time before I had to leave for work I finished the banner. I am pleased with it. I have completed my first applique banner and it doesn't look half bad. Garb is okay, but I am really enjoying this whole banner thing. Unfortunately now that I have done one with applique, I am not so certain that I am going to be able to continue doing plain ole painted ones. I think I am going to have to do applique! So that means the next two that I have plans to do (which both have dragons) are going to take a little bit more time to do - but will look tremendously better!

What I think I also really like about banners is that you see results and dramatic ones quickly. I think I spent maybe 5 hours total on the entire project and it is completely done. Now, question is, can I get the other ones I want to do done before Pennsic.... hmmm....... we'll see!

Be Good!

10:03 a.m. - 2004-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns