rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

getting there

So many thoughts, so much going on. It's truly amazing that I can keep up with it all.

As for Pennsic, it was 'okay'. I did learn what true peers were within the SCA realm and rediscovered true friends - that part was truly special and meant a great deal to me.

The reactions I received to a decision that I may make was astounding. It varied from elation to nearly veiled threats. It was also surprising at how quick it flew when I can count on one hand how many friends I had mentioned it to and two weren't even there. For those of you who are aware of this, in answer to all the inquiries and questions, it could happen, but there is still a long road to go down before any decisions are made and there are great deal more people than myself who are involved in that decision.

*****************

Monday I spent vegging, yesterday was spent cleaning and on the phone. I felt like I was on the phone from the moment I got home until I went to bed at 11:00 last night.

Old friends always seem to pop up at the most unexpected times too. I have had two in the last two days call me out of nowhere. One inviting me to a party that unfortunately I am going to have to miss because of Raiders. The other was someone that I was very good friends with a number of years ago and do a ton of issues I left. I got home to a message from him out of the blue yesterday tell me that he missed me and that I was one of his best friends and wanting to renew the friendship. So I called him back and he is coming down this weekend. It will be good to see him and I admit to curiosity as to where our friendship will go from here.

Tonight off to fighter practice as I have Achbar's swords and last I checked those are needed while heavy fighting. :)

9:50 a.m. - 2004-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns