rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Relaxing weekend

Ahhh.. nice, peaceful weekend... *sigh*

Friday night and Saturday morning was spent cleaning. I still have piles of laundry to do, but at least the house is liveable once again. Trip to the dump tomorrow, laundry and sewing tonight!

An old friend came down and spent the day with me on Saturday. That was really nice, it was truly good to see him again. Hopefully it won't be any where near as long until we see each other again.

Called my ex and harassed him about sending me flowers for my birthday. He quickly reminded me that we were no longer "together" and I told him that I figured that might be the difference since he never sent me flowers the entire six years we were together. He then politely reminded me of the steak dinners, trips out of town, and shopping sprees he used to take me on.... oops.. oh yeah! Hmmm.... guess that explains that! :) (I did spoil him too and the favors were always returned on his birthdays.)

Saturday evening was spent relaxing and working on menus for the coming week. Which half of which have had to be canceled... going out to dinner with friends is always better than sitting at home cooking! Leftovers from B-day dinners are always superb too!

Sunday was spent in Baelfire Dunn. It's funny how so many people assume that that is the canton I am a part of. It is the canton I played with when I first joined, the home of my former household (which is now defunct), and where some of my favorite and closest friends live. Helped to get them back on track and hopefully we will be seeing good and wonderous things from them soon.

Picked up the SCA signs for the event that Robin and crew made for me. They are huge!!! No one should miss them or get lost! Thanks!!!!!!!!

Sunday evening was spent with the parents. Peanut butter chicken, dipping noodles, and sugar snap peas... hmmm... one of my absolute favorite meals. Followed by chocolate cake and presents!

Mom always nails things right on the head for me too. A new pair of my fav shoes, two pairs of silver earrings, two caftans (which I was in desperate need of), and a new pair of PJ's for events - with roses!!! :) And of course a check - guess what is paying for my dinner on Tuesday night?? :) Outback and then chocolate cake and M&M's (highly recommended by Cassandra). I had already gotten my present from my sister of crystal margarita glasses so I am pretty happy with the loot this year.

So many Birthdays this week and last - I hope everyone has had a joyful one!

9:38 a.m. - 2004-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns