rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday

True to form my birthday was truly one of the worst days of the year. At least it finished off beautifully!

Got a call the night before informing me of a questionable email. Got into work, pulled my email up, and lo and behold there it was. So I ended up spending the morning working out some various issues.

Then ran to lunch and my card was denied.... that has never happened before. Thankfully I had a bit of cash in my wallet (which is truly rare!), got back to work and pulled up my statement, I am currently $600 in the hole... WHAT?!?!? Looking things over I realize there is $250.00 online charge that I never made, my deposit from Friday has still not posted, and so the various little charges that I made over the weekend have all proceeded to bounce and all the NSF fees added up! I currently have a grievance in with Visa concerning the unauthorized charge and I have to wait for them to call me to discuss it. My bank wanted to wait until today to see if my deposit would post at midnight on Tuesday night instead. Thankfully I have been with this bank for five years and this is the first time I have ever had issues with them and I pray that it is going to get worked out very shortly. (Mind you this whole process sent me driving home twice to get stuff and to my mother's in Waxhaw once - just to get things sorted out.)

I almost canceled on last night and figured that I had to get something good out of the day and figured that Achbar, Cassandra, and Logan could probably accomplish that.

Talked to my sister and father on the way to Cassandra's to meet up with the crew. They are currently hunkering down to get ready for the hurricane that is going to hit them this weekend (Orlando, FL).

We then proceeded to Outback and had a superb dinner! The waiter was new and a little slow on the uptake at times, floored that not only did he have one birthday at the table - he had two! (Both Achbar and I have the same birthday.) It apparently really has been awhile since I have eaten out at Outback - if you want a salad now you have to pay extra!

Dinner went very well, the staff came out and sang Happy Birthday to us and gave us a free dessert and then Cassandra pulled out "The Cake". It is a single slice of chocolate cake with about 10 layers - it must have been at least 6" tall and about 3" thick. I still have half of it at the house. It is from Micki and Mooches (sp?) and I am definitely going to have to go back there again. (Thank you guys for the cake!!)

Got back and Achbar gave me a beautiful silver celtic cross to wear. I wanted some bling other than my sen badge to wear at events (as not all times the badge is needed nor do I want to wear it) and he went out at Pennsic and found me a gorgeous cross. I'll be wearing it at Birthday you can be assured!

I do want to thank everyone for the lovely emails and e-cards yesterday! They were very cute and a joy to receive!

8:58 a.m. - 2004-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns