rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Research success! Bank Update

I have been having incredible research luck today! Found an article on gypsies in Royal Hungary during the exact time period that my persona lived there - whoo hooo! I truly want to keep the gypsy side of my persona alive with having my mother as a gypsy and my father as a member of nobility. That will help work in my middle eastern dance interests, Ottoman interests, and more formal gown obsession all into one persona. It also allows for the gypsy /roma practice of having an internal gypsy name and then a name which they gave out to the general public - which my gypsy name was Rayka Beshaley. Then of course can account for the time in which I traveled with the gypsies, which I can say was me exploring my maternal family. Now I am back at home and tend to wear gowns and am fulfilling the duties of the daughter of a Hungarian nobleman. Though from time to time you may see me sneak outside at night in my gypsy garb to dance around the fire to the sound of the drums.

>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<

Talked to the bank today, still haven't heard from Visa. Found out that they can take up to 10 business days to get back with me about the unauthorized charge. Thankfully they are willing to work with me and will allow me to cash my paycheck. They are also covering anything that gets charged against my account right now and aren't returning anything... whew! Boy, keep track of your cards and make sure any online purchases are on secure sites. Not sure how they got my number - I always check to be sure sites are secured - but they got around that still.

2:55 p.m. - 2004-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns