rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost there!

Ahhh..... So much going on!

Let's see, I posted last about the weekend.

Tuesday was spent working, and then to the canton business meeting. I ended up with a back table and for some reason felt like I was having office hours as soon as the meeting was ended. Every time I looked up there was a new person sitting there with something else to discuss with me. It was a trip - but it is always nice to be able to deal with things quickly and effciently.

Right now I am in high SSBB prep mode. I am really looking forward to the event. The amount of people who are assisting with the event and pitching in to help is staggering. The entire Barony has been absolutely incredible and I can't wait to see the results on Saturday.

I did have a bit of a scare yesterday - first I find out the ridge pole for the Baronial pavilion has snapped and we won't have it at the event. Then I got word of a sink hole. Thankfully the pavilion issue is being worked out and the sink hole is not at the event site - but in another town somewhere else.

The sun is out today so that should help get things started drying out from the torrential rains that we have had lately.

Company may be coming down for the weekend as well - which will be great fun and I will get to see almost all of my favorite people this weekend - and those I miss this weekend - I'll see next.

Crusades is waivering quite a bit for me. I am just really evented out, and there are other things closer to home that I would rather do and projects I would rather work on. We'll see...

Won't be updating tomorrow, I'll be at the event.

Have a great one and I'll see you there!

ADDENDUM TO TODAY'S ENTRY:
I am not sure who it is, but whomever is the person with loves the phrase "f*** me running" that has been saying it around me apparently a great deal lately has got to stop! It's sinking into my vocabulary!!!!! :) :) :) AHHHHHH! :) Be good!

9:22 a.m. - 2004-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns