rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Relaxing

For those of you who missed it, if you look to the left there are two entries for yesterday about SSBB.

****************

Life is settling down. I spent last night working on a project solely for me. Despite umpteen attempts to get my chair home with me, at the end of the event it always got packed up and sent back home with the twins. So this time I was sure to leave it on the field way far away from the twins stuff so that in the packing fury it would not get carted off on me again! :) Now the work of decorating it begins. On the very back is going to be a design from a stamped and guilded leather book binding made for Sultan Mehmet II (reigned 1415-1481). So far I am thrilled with how it is turning out. On the back that will be what you see from the front will be my device and I am not sure what else yet, if anything. The sides are still to be decided as well as the seat. But I am having fun working on it.

Getting ready for Raiders now! I am really looking forward to that event as it is one of the few where I go and get to not be an "officer" for the day. Very few from this area go and so I get to be a regular Joe Schmoe and hang out with my friends from that area. After debating what to wear - the gypsy will be what appears. Haven't worn full gypsy regalia since Robin's wedding - and it really is fun to dress up with all the jewelry and bells. Just have to decide on which obnoxious combination of garb to wear on Saturday night! :)

Have a terrific one!

************>>>>>>>><<<<<<<**********

the worthless word for the day is: ichthus

(also ichthys)

a representation of a fish used in ancient times

as a pagan fertility talisman or amulet, or as a

Christian symbol for the Greek word ichthys

interpreted as an acrostic; in modern usage you

often see the symbol on the back of cars

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ichthus

(so that's what that's called..)

-tsuwm

http://home.mn.rr.com/wwftd

11:50 a.m. - 2004-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns