rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

moving on

Alright - I was bummmed.... Raiders has been canceled. I have been looking forward to that event since Duncan and I were bouncing around dates to host it at Crusades last year! Apparently the weather has had different plans. *pout*

My schedule did not stay vacant long though, so don't get any ideas. :) As soon as the official announcement was made Tracy and I sent emails to the other inquiring as to availability this weekend. We literally passed each other in cyberspace! :)

So banners and leftover Lemon Smirnoff's (or whatever that stuff was that I bought for Pennsic and never finished) will be the theme for the weekend. So while I won't be with one great group of friends, I will be with another great group of friends. Life is sweet! *party time!!*

***************

Ahh.. reflections on Birthday. Overall I can say that it appears to have been a success.

I did forget the most important thank you of all - Benefse. My heart broke when I found out you weren't going to be there. The idea for this tourney was formed when I was sitting in your living room and you were telling me about a tourney in which a gentleman fought for you and you were presented with flowers every time he won. The look and glow on your face was all that it took to convince me that I wanted to create the same memories for someone else. I sincerely hope I have created some cherished moments for a few ladies (and gents). I know I won't forget the roses I was presented with, I hope that no one else forgets their's either.

I really did enjoy autocratting and hope that it won't be too terribly long until I autocrat another event. I have some ideas for a really major event that I am going work on with a friend of mine who also has some amazing ideas and hopefully when I am done with being Sen we can make this event happen. It is going to be incredible!! I so want to do this!! I'll fill you in on all the details when the flyer comes out! :) :)

******************

I heard the funniest thing last night - I was getting burned out and would not last much longer as seneschale. Wow.... I'm not really burnt out on the job, not really stressed about it at all at the moment. I'll give you that there were a few rocky moments for a little while there. But a lot of that has been cleared up and I think that with the new blood and such that we are moving back in a positive direction.

I am stressed about friendships that are tangled up with the job. Unfortunately a lot of that has to do with being told that if I make certain decisions and do certain things with my life that there are certain people will no longer be my friend. Wow... just take a moment to digest that.

The worst part about that is that I feel that this decision can bring me a lot of joy and happiness. Hell, the initial.. 'hmmm... that might actually be a lot of fun' has already brought me an incredible amount of joy, especially now that I have been able to make an educated decision about it. I just wish that all my friends could be happy for me and allow me to choose the path that suits me the best. And if I screw up royally... hell, I'll hang my head in shame as you go "I told you so!". :) :) But I do tend to listen to my gut a great deal....and I can't think of a single time that it has led me wrong. (But a million where I went against it and did make the wrong choice.)

So if I have been distant lately, it's not because I don't love or care about you anymore. But because I was basically told to choose between friends. When that happens to me, I will invariably choose the friend not making me make a choice. If what I was told is wrong and you have every intention of remaining my friend no matter what - I'm still here and will always be here.

3:38 p.m. - 2004-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns