rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend's coming

I love designing dresses and banners!! That was the theme last night which carried over into today and I have a feeling throughout most of the weekend as well!

Chair painting tonight - whoo hoo! Gonna have a cool chair - and then I have to put the fundage together for the really nice chair. This one is just going to be a stepping stone to the fancy chair with leather and carving, etc. *sigh* - Now that will be sweet!

Funniest thing, can't find a blessed thing on Hungarian garb - but I did find a page dedicated to Hungarian banners.... you know I have to make one for me. They are actually military banners - but they are a really strange shape and will be completely different from anything else around.

Updated a few people on the baronial officers list today - then glanced at dates and realized that it is the one-year anniversary! Wow! Already!

Just short of one goal and accomplished a few that I didn't expect to accomplish or were even told I couldn't accomplish. So I am feeling pretty good about it.

Still trying to sort my schedule out so that I can make sure to fit in all the events I want to go to, friends I want to see and spend time with, and family that I want to see and have promised to spend time with. My fav little cousin has a promise from me for me to take him to the renaissance festival this year and my mother would also like to go with me. So I have been looking at the calendar and seeing what I can flip around so that I can do all that.

Still have a full tabard for Hump to do with all his fancy stuff on it, a tabard for Achbar for Crown with some sort of middle eastern bands on the sleeves (gotta look spiffy!), and a dress for one of my girls! The tabard I made for Hump for the weekend held up for the most part - though it did start to split in a spot or two.

OHH! If anyone ever has any questions about the type of roses to get me as gifts, Gwyn has apparently nailed my tastes dead on! The candle and potpourri were perfect! I really could not have chosen better myself. Thank you girl! They are already gracing my bedroom and adding to the romance of it. :)

4:36 p.m. - 2004-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns