rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ooh.. I can do that!

Wow, I so need to stop with the ideas and the hand raising for a bit. The �sure, I can do that� or �oooh, look what I found - let�s make one of these for you!�, is starting to get me in trouble!! :)

Let�s see since last Wednesday I have added to my project list:

2 cloaks

2 torse and mantles

2 appliqued pillows

a tabard for Crown Tourney

2 banners

finishing umpteen pennons

that is in addition to:

4 banners (actually that number might be higher.....)

MY chair and pillow

the rest of the table runners for Sacred Stone

Hump�s CORRECT tabard and torse and mantle (yeah - that purple - completely wrong - it was blue until I got it cut and outside - thankfully the black I bought today was still black when I got it out in the sunshine - whew!)

Various dresses

I am going to be a sewing fool!

Add to that, I want to throw a Holiday Open House. Got the idea from my Romantic Homes magazine - just serve dessert and simple hors d�oeuvres and people can come at any time they like during the day into the evening. So I am going to go all domestic and try one out! It�ll give me a reason to actually decorate for the holidays this year with the tubs upon tubs of Christmas decorations I have! It will also give me a chance to use the million and one kitchen gadgets I have and never get around to using!

I see a very full Fall coming up in my future!

3:34 p.m. - 2004-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns