rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NC Demo

I actually had a very pleasant evening.

Can't really tell you what I did on Friday night, but mostly because I just don't remember. I am sure I was finishing up some project or other. :)

OH yeah - duh! That's where I was... working on projects. I was at Cassandra and Logan's - Cassandra and I were finishing up pennons. Still have a little bit to do on them, but they are coming along quite nicely.

Saturday I went with Achbar and Hump down to the demo in SC and met up with Sinclair and Gregor there. It was a truly gorgeous day, very relaxing, no responsiblities, no duties. I was able to just relax and watch my friends fight. I was very pleased to see such a great turnout from Sacred Stone. I figured Achbar, Hump, and I would be the only ones there. Got there and was very pleased to see the Soul Reavers there. A great many of my old household members merged with them with the household disbanded and so I have a lot of friends among them. I got some new bling for very little and got to actually watch Hump and the rest of the boys fight. I so rarely get the opportunity to really pay attention to what is going on that it was a terrific treat.

Then Gregor and I hung out and watched the equestrian later in the afternoon. That is some really cool stuff they do!! I wouldn't mind doing that myself, but I think I have enough hobbies at the moment. We have had equestrian at a number of events that I have been to in the past, but unfortunately never really got a chance to watch it. Figures I would have to go to a demo to see what else we do in the SCA!

Got back in town on Saturday evening and Achbar and I went on over and watched Radio with Logan and Cassandra. That was actually a really good movie, and I didn't fall asleep! :)

Sunday was spent working on the pillows. We got the material the other weekend and never did quite make it to working on the pillows. Cassandra's is done and now she has something with her recently passed badge on it. Logan's is nearly done, I have some embroidery to do on it still, but it is looking pretty good so far. That is the first time that I have ever done multi-layered and colored applique. Terrific call on the spray adhesive Alianore!!! That worked tremendously and cut out so much time! What was also really great was that we could move things around until we got all the pieces put exactly where we wanted them without having things seal permanently. And considering it took three of us to get all the pieces put in the right spot on the wolf's head - I think that it was the perfect choice.

Tonight will be spent finishing out troll numbers for Lydia and then tomorrow night is off to dinner with Dawn. Wed night is fight practice. I'll be home doing laundry and packing on Thursday night, then off to Hickory to hang out with Rick and Robin for the weekend. We are going to see a major belly dance star at a hafla on Saturday night and will be getting my pattern for my gwhazee done on Saturday!

Full week as usual ahead..... but it'll be a good time!

9:57 a.m. - 2004-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns