rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

uper duper weekend

It's been quite a few days and a whole weekend has gone by since I updated.

Friday:
Friday night was the demo at Rhineland Hause. WE had a really good time, Wolfram tried to shoot marshmellows at me with his trebuchet - he missed! But I am going to get to make one at Market Day so that I have one of my very own. Looks like I have Tracey talked into making one too so we can set them up under the day shades and shoot people as they go by... what fun!!!
Lydia's pictures of demo

Afterwards we all went out to dinner at a local restaurant/night dance club. They put us out on the porch (a truly beautiful evening) and we watched through the windows as the dance floor filled up. We were judging the dancing, amazed at the lack of clothing on some women, and just trying to pretend like we did not look that silly when we used to club. One woman even came up to the window and started dancing in the window for us. The guys were wondering if we were supposed to tip her.... :)

Saturday:
Got up early Saturday morning, ran out to Mom's, stopped by Mary Jo's to pick up some fabric. (One of the fussies as a very particular shade of yellow and I wanted to be sure that I did in fact find that shade. I pretty much nailed it, and if I didn't... he'll still smile and say thank you! ALL of the guys are usually very appreciative.)

Got up to Robin's and we spent the day relaxing. Everyone was still pretty much asleep when I got there at Noon - except Mark and Chris who were playing some sort of video game.

I ran with Robin to check on her friend's dogs and then we came back and crashed out for a bit. Grabbed dinner and then took off for the Hafla. The show was incredible. The only thing that I really did not like is that it was very Americanized. The costumes, the music, even the dance is starting to change a bit. I personally prefer a much more middle eastern feel to it - even modern middle eastern. I love watching the experienced dancers and hearing the music they have found. Watching them combine moves that I know in ways I never dreamed of. When it is all Americanized, I feel it takes a huge part of what makes it special and different away from it.

The shopping was grand! Got a new pair of earrings that I now have to make a gown to match and a new set of bindis that I have to make a middle eastern outfit to match!

Sunday:
Lazed around a bit Sunday morning and then Robin created a custom fitted gwahzee pattern for me. Yay!!

So that is going to take priority over pretty much everything else tonight. I should be able to get it done in an evening. Here's hoping!

Went on over to Bonnie and Robear's that evening for fighter practice. Did the girlie thing of checking out fabrics and colors. Caught up with the deputy for a bit and had a relaxing evening.

Monday:
Hee Hee! Mom called..... she found a sewing machine on sale at Sears that appeared to be exactly what I wanted. It is my Christmas gift - but since she knows I'll use the devil out of it now, she went ahead and got it for me. It sews beautifully (of course I have already read the manual, hooked it all up, and played with all the decorative stitches. Even finished my 2nd pillow up! Canton meeting was last night. Nothing spectacular to report there.

So that is how my world is going! Hope yours is doing well!

8:47 a.m. - 2004-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns