rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ramblings

I am so not ready for an event this weekend. Nothing is packed nor ready to go. I did not get home until after 8:00 last night from work. That combined with about 6 hours of sleep the night before, I was just not up to getting everything ready to go. Crashed out at 9:00 - the bat phone rang at 9:15 with a newcomer interested in coming to War College. got back to sleep and was dead to the world all night.

The event should be a good one and I am truly looking forward to it.

Lots going on, but not much really going on. Trying to figure out a Halloween costume, working on various sewing projects, doing research, just finished watching a documentary on Queen Elizabeth I. (My personal hero.) Actually learned a few things that I did not know. Now I am even more intrigued and that means more books to read. Her early life and her dealings with Mary, Queen of Scots are two of the areas I find most fascinating. Mary just never seemed to have any luck, but the life she led up until her banishment from Scotland and her incarceration by Elizabeth had quite a bit of adventure and makes for an interesting reading. I can't wait to get a copy of the book that came out not too long ago detailing their relationship with each other. I really need to get a copy of that to read over the winter. There are bound to be a few snow days coming. The forecasters have already predicted a colder than normal winter.

Those are just a few of my rambling thoughts for the day. The weekend should be a good one and I'll update some time next week!

9:41 a.m. - 2004-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns