rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On to Babylon

godd
You are Form 1, Goddess: The Creator.

"And The Goddess planted the acorn of life.
She cried a single tear and shed a single drop
of blood upon the earth where she buried it.
From her blood and tear, the acorn grew into
the world."

Some examples of the Goddess Form are Gaia (Greek),
Jehova (Christian), and Brahma (Indian).
The Goddess is associated with the concept of
creation, the number 1, and the element of
earth.
Her sign is the dawn sun.

As a member of Form 1, you are a charismatic
individual and people are drawn to you.
Although sometimes you may seem emotionally
distant, you are deeply in tune with other
people's feelings and have tremendous empathy.
Sometimes you have a tendency to neglect your
own self. Goddesses are the best friends to
have because they're always willing to help.


Which Mythological Form Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

************************************

Sorry for not updating after the weekend yesterday. My head is still having sinus issues and to add insult to injury I have a kink in my neck that won't go away. Second day in a row now.. oiy!

The weekend went really well. Picked up the Baronial waterbearing gear from Haseka on Friday evening - chatted with her for a bit. Then ran over to visit with Cassandra and Logan and various members of the household as they were trikling in. Didn't stay that long as I knew I had to get up early, grabbed dinner and went on home. My head was still having issues and so I double medicated myself and hit the sack.

Got up EARLY on Saturday - it was still dark when I made it out the door. Spent the day shopping and got some fabulous stuff. Material, bling, garb, it was great!! I picked up a new dress from Arielle (amazingly enough it actually fit - I figured at the most her stuff would deocrate one of my legs.. :) that is gorgeous. Have to make a white underdress and then I can wear it. I tried it on last night so that I could see what it looked like and I was not led wrong by any stretch of the imagination. Well worth it!! I can't wait to wear it.

I really did outshop myself this weekend and started coming back every time I went out with larger and larger piles of stuff. The last time I came back with some blue brocade, something like 3 yards of blue velvet and 8 yards of black velvet!!! New dress and cloak coming!

Had dinner back at Logan's - which was terrific as always. Then we watched some REALLY BAD comedy. There were a couple of cute instances, but I am so with Tracey on this one, it was awful. After that it was poker time, and I realize that is apparently a game I am going to have to learn how to play. My closest experience is Yahtzee and I don't think I have played that in about 20 years. The last time I recall is on the porch when I lived in Charleston - which really was 20 years ago!

Actually headed home early than I thought I would - I was just exhausted - shopping can really take it out of you!

Got up early (but not as much so) on Sunday and headed back out to the site for meeting/practice. Productive (long) meeting as usual. But it truly is great when you get all those people together and start pinging ideas off of each other. I sincerely hope all that we come up with happens. Sunday evening was spent curled up at home. I didn't do squat. But of course I am going to be paying for that very soon as I have a few things I have to get done very shortly.

Right now I'm getting ready for Silver Chalice. I have my Halloween costume figured out - which truly has been the major dilemma of my life the last few days. :) I didn't read the flyer through very carefully and thankfully Halima pointed it out last week so I was able to start thinking about it. Amazingly enough, I was able to put together something from my own closet! (Of course it helps when you have been wearing various costumes for 7 years to come up with stuff directly from your closet!) My stage make-up and latex is all gone - so nothing too freaky. I'll post pictures should I get any!

8:28 a.m. - 2004-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns