rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fall War College

Fall War College

While not really a success financially, etc. due to the small turn out - those who went had a really good time.

I got on site a little after 2:00 on Friday and got Troll set up and ready to go. Of course the 15 minutes it decides to actually rain all afternoon is while I am trying to get my pavilion up and when the porta-potty guy shows up. Got that all set and waited for people to show up.

Christian got there a little after 5:00 and helped me get my tent up and then went out to put some signs up (as he missed the site five times, and he knows where it is, he figured we really needed to mark it well) then we sat around and chatted waiting for others to show up. Cuan got there sometime after 7:00 and they took off to get dinner and put an additional sign up and I sat at Troll. It was very quiet and not a soul around. We did have a wasp try to Troll in! :) Actually I think he was much more into my lamp then attending the event. So I turned it down and waited in the dark for him to fly away.

A few others showed and got pavilions set up. Bryce sang a song for us and then Cuan sang for us for awhile. Closed Troll down around midnight or so and then Gwyn and I curled up on her bed and caught up with each other for awhile.

I woke up Saturday morning and it was light in my tent - I flipped realizing that if it was light out that meant that the day was already progressing as on Saturday it was still dark at 7:00! Thank goodness I decided to open Troll at 9:00 and not 8:00. I was still sleeping at 8:00!

Got Troll up and had a pleasant day. Susanna came to sit with me and Azza and Berry played for us most of the day. Watered Hump and Achbar, chatted with everyone here and there. Everyone appeared to be having a nice day.

HUMFREY GOT A SHARK�S TOOTH!! Hee hee!! I am so proud of him.

Feast was really good - more than enough food for everyone.

After feast the event became a ghost town. There were a grand total of six of us left. So we sat on the porch of the farmhouse and just hung out. I got to spend some time with Dag and Gwyn, which was really nice as our schedules have kept us all going in different directions lately. Got to meet Byrum and Malcolm and hang out with them. That was really nice as I had of course seen and heard about Byrum a lot but never really met him and Malcolm is a newbie to the SCA, but seems to be really enjoying and is jumping right on board and getting involved. Christian was entertaining as always. Though I did not know that he could do Achbar�s trick of sitting up snoring and insisting he is awake at the same time.

Sunday came early, got all my stuff down and packed and realized that no one else would be up for hours. I had stuff to do so I ran on home. Got Achbar�s tabard finished and am about 40% of the way through (maybe a bit more) on the project for Arielle and Val.

Off to meeting tonight and then Dad�s Birthday tomorrow and his test for his black belt in Akido (sp?). Go Dad!

12:09 p.m. - 2004-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns