rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life is doing it's thing.....

I cheated: just copied my LJ - link at bottom of page


Today is just blah.... nothing else to it. The weather is depressing and all I really want to do is go home and curl up in bed. But there is goodness on the horizon and I am really looking forward to this weekend.

This week has been pretty full. Daddy did outstaning on Tuesday night and it was really neat watching him. I have never seen Aikido before and it is a completely different style than anything I am used to. Though I have to admit the sword on sword part was the best! Not quite aggressive enough for me, but really neat nonetheless. Daddy had lots of fun and was whiped by the end of it. It lasted for over an hour and he was soaked by the time he was finished. They gave him his black belt and a really neat certificate. Now the hard part begins and he really starts to learn the art.

Last night was to Logan and Cassandra's for fighter practice. Not a whole lot of practice done, but lots of heraldic planning and dress planning. Beyond that, I really couldn't tell you what all we talked about there were so many people there and so many different conversations. Everyone seems pretty hyped for Crown though and I can't wait to see how the day progresses. Between the household and Barony there are so many contenders that I know personally. This will certainly be one of the most interesting for me compared to my first where I think I knew one or maybe two of the fighters and not that well.

Achbar's shield is across my table in the kitchen right now being painted. Was working on that this morning when a friend called for some emotional dumping. He's in a tight spot right now and I don't really know what to tell him. So I listen and ask him questions in order to help him figure his own head out.

I have a bunch of different projects that are going to be in the works very shortly, unfortunately I can't/won't really say much about them because they aren't really MY stuff. They are things that I am working on for others that are either ideas of mine for them specifically or ideas of theirs that I am trying to bring to light. But watch the Ebonwoulfe project page - as they get up and are displayed at events they will be up there I'm sure.

I will be entering various projects in A&S competitions here before too much longer. Just have to start getting my documentation together once I get the projects done. Robear has dropped some hints and while I never considered myself much of an A&S person - maybe I do have a little bit in me after all and really should put my stuff out there for commentary and assistance. Doesn't really matter to me much as I do it for fun and for not much else, but any suggestions on how to do things easier or better certainly wouldn't hurt!
Current Mood: apathetic
Current Music: the air conditioner

3:34 p.m. - 2004-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns