rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BAck on track

Getting back in gear
I have completely vegged out for two days in a row. I don't know that I hardly got out of bed once I got home, much to the disdain of my house which really needs to be cleaned up.

Various phone calls the last two nights from multiple friends, counseling, seneschalling, all the fun stuff.... :) So my vegging was more physical then mental. But that's okay - THanksgiving break starts tomorrow. Did manage to disappoint my ex last night, he was coming into town and wanted to get together for dinner. Well, stated that he felt that I would want to see him.... last I checked, I broke up with him. Why is it that some ex's seem to have a hard time getting through their heads that certain conversations and situations just aren't acceptable any more once you break up? I have not flirted with that man in a year and a half and he still has not given up. Oiy! Another friend of mine said that it is probably a good time to just cut it off completely. That may have to happen unfortunately. He was my best friend for seven years now, but I just can't seem to get him to recognize boundaries.

Ah well, back to things that are much more fun!

My sister will be here tomorrow - PARTY!!!. I adore my sister and hate that she is living in FL now. But it really is better for her. The weather is warmer there and it helps a great deal with her joints and arthritis. She is only 27, but has had orthopedic problems her entire life from being born premature, arthritis has now set in and she has a rough time in the comparably cold winters here.

She and I will do some major shopping and probably hit a movie or two. I miss doing that with her on my rare Sunday's home and will enjoy every moment we are out together.

Thanksgiving dinner will be on Friday as my mother has to work on Thanksgiving. Such is the life of an ICU nurse - people don't suddenly get better for the holidays. Saturday is still very much up in the air, then Sunday will be spent up at Elkin getting some actual physical work in. I can't wait to see the castle when we finish with it.. of course then my madness will set in and I will HAVE to decorate it!

Have an amazing THanksgiving, enjoy the time off! Then back to the grind and working to have a good time during Christmas!

10:59 a.m. - 2004-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns