rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanksgiving weekend

Thanksgiving has come and gone - it was simple and easy this year. My sister came in town and we shopped and well, shopped.

Since Mom was working on Thursday we went to Waffle House and then came on back to cook dinner for Dad and Grandpa. Ham, green beans, mashed potatoes, fairly standard fair.

We had decided before she came up that Friday morning we would hit the early sales to find a her a DVD player for Christmas from me. So 8:30 Friday morning had me picking her up (a nice change from the original 7:30 that she had first put down). Went and picked her up and as soon as I got in digital service I already had three voicemails from that morning on my cell. Got those answered, and returned the ones I could and we headed off to Wal-Mart.

WARNING: Do NOT go to Wal-Mart on Black Friday. There was not room to move! I thought we were going in just to get the vacuum that was on sale for me and the sweats she wanted. Then my sister got excited - she hasn't been to Wally World in awhile. So I found a hole near the electronics and called a friend back while she shopped for DVD's to play in the new DVD player I was getting her. OIY!!!! Way too many people for my comfort level. So after about a half hour of trying not to get hit by various buggies I called a halt to the shopping and told her we had to leave - now.

So off to other stores, and still wasn't thrilled with teh DVD selection.

Then we went on home to meet up with Mom and walked to downtown Waxhaw to wander through the antique shops and pottery stores. Thanksgiving dinner was very simple and very good. Nothing extravagent this year and just the immediate family.

Saturday I was summoned bright and early to go shopping again. Unfortunately I was late getting out of the house due to various phone calls (it was a theme this weekend - the phone rang constantly!). I had to put a few people off and hopefully I'll be able to catch up with them before too much longer.

So we headed off again - this time we did manage to find a DVD player she liked at Sams Club along with the Gone With the Wind DVD set that I wanted from her this year. Then hit Michaels and she got me my scroll embroidery loom that I have been needing to get.

Got a new computer game at OfficeMax and hit a few other little shops. Got lunch and headed home for the afternoon.

The worse part about hanging out at my parents the majority of the weekend was that I did not have any of MY stuff around. I don't even have any projects that I can work on while sitting in their living room at the moment. Everything requires my sewing machine at home.

Sunday was looking great, until a call and ended up changing my day last minute. Finally got home and then loss myself for HOURS playing my new game. It's been a long time since I did that. The evening passed quietly for the most part and I just curled up and relaxed the rest of the day.

This week, relaxing, and then I have some evenings out with various friends planned for next week. Unfortunately I had to tell a few people that I just want to stay home this week for the most part, other than Wed night and Saturday, you can most likely find me at home if you are looking for me.

Have a great one!

9:34 a.m. - 2004-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns