rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not that bad of a Monday

Yesterday wasn't too awful as Mondays go, especially one right after a holiday weekend. The phone rang constantly and we had people walking in all day, but I was able to stay somewhat focused and got some stuff done.

Last night was quiet. I got home, cooked dinner, and then went and played on my new computer game for awhile. This next campaign is with Joan of Arc. I got her to Bloise and then to Orleans. But then somehome she got killed and I lost. We weren't even fighting yet, I was still building up my forces etc. I must not have been paying much attention and assigned her to guard someone outside of the walls or something. Lord only knows. I was concentrating on building up the farms so I could get more food and the mills to get more lumber to make more houses, people, and warriors. Oops! It's kind of important that she stays alive. So I'll try again tonight. Chatted with some friends online for a little while, washed up the dishes from dinner and headed on to bed.

Leftovers for lunch today and while I am home I think I am going to put the roast in the crockpot for dinner. Haven't had spiced beef in a long time and thought that would be a nice simple dinner and it'll be ready when I get home.... Yum!

Today is the great decorate the tree in front of the courthouse day! Right outside my window at the moment there are 20 guys with various machinery decorating the large, tree in which the leaves have all fallen off in front of the 19th century courthouse. The lights will be strung with all of them meeting at the top and then hanging straight down all around the tree and at the top will be a very large gold star when they are finished. At some point today my boss will come in and look outside and comment on the 5 guys actually hanging lights and the 15 standing around the tree "supervising" and what a great use of city resources this must be. I think it's become a tradition now. This is my 7th Christmas here and its the same thing every single year.

I think this year I might try to find some friends and go check out some cheesy Christmas programs and such. I haven't been to any in years and Christmas just hasn't felt the same the last few years. Nothing really Christmasy about it for me for some reason.

Well off to get some work done! Have a great one!

10:04 a.m. - 2004-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns