rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old Friends

Had a fairly decent day yesterday. Got some things done at work, and some things done for the sen office. Worked a little late and then went out to grabbed something to eat while I curled up with my latest romance novel.

Ran home and did a bit more Sen work and then turned my IM's on while I was looking for more sites and chit chatted with some friends for awhile.

One of the few friends that I am still in touch with from high school popped up. He and I have not spoken in well over a year. He was not happy with a relationship I was in at the time and did not hold his opinions back in any way shape or form. I acknowledged his opinions and I'll even go so far to state that he was completely right, and I even knew that at the time. It was not a very good relationship, but I was not ready to give it up quite yet, and we got in a pretty good fight over it. As only two people who have known each other for over ten years can do.

And of course he was going up against me and a choice I had knowingly made for my life. I get very protective of my choices at times, as I can promise you a string of friends in my life can attest to.

Well Rich is a very good man that I really enjoyed being friends with in school. We went through Confirmation together and I distinctly remember his graduation party to this day. His mother was a hoot, though I have no recollection of his father for some reason. He adored me and my being the stuck up little snob that I was, determined he wasn't good enough for me to date. I don't really remember him much from my Senior year. I was too hung up on two other guys that were destined to not work out for a huge variety of reasons - it truly is a theme of my life. I am the ultimate optimist when it comes to men I adore. I'm such a sap!

Well, we lost touch for years. I had tried to figure out where he was quite a few times and just had no luck, and then I got an email from him one day. Surprised the devil out of me!

We flirted, teased, and commiserated each other in our lack of finding someone for our very own. Then he went and got married..... stinker! I am sure she is an incredible person and they will be very happy together.

So the pattern of my life repeats, a married/or seriously involved male friend has once again told me that I am abosolutely amazing, and yet I remain single. So, while I adore ALL my guys, ya'll really need to stop telling ME I am so wonderful and start telling your single, decent male friends that I am so wonderful! :) :)

I'm not overly picky... :)

9:58 a.m. - 2004-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns