rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a week of dinners and parties

Haven't updated diaryland in a few days - but Live Journal is pretty up and has quite a few quizzes that I did over the weekend on there for those who enjoy them.

Brief rundown of the past few days....

Thursday was SouthPark Mall and Cheesecake Factory with Cassandra. Had a really good time! Bought a bunch of makeup at the MAC counter and enjoyed what is getting to be a tradition of appetizers and dessert at the Cheesecake Factory. They must have something like 20+ appetizers on their menu and an equal number of flavors of cheesecake. So we are going to slowly work through them all - one at a time - once a month at a time.

Friday I got home from work, sat down in my chair and promptly fell asleep. I think I may have been running too hard lately.

Saturday morning I ran out to Margaret's new studio and got a full body massage. It was heavenly!! And very reasonable too! She has a got a great set up and there is nothing better than spending an hour getting undivided attention and being spoiled while you lie there. The neck and shoulders part was incredible and the toes tickled. :)

Stopped at my fav Persian Rest on the way home (service is HORRENDOUS there, but I sooo love the food) and got the steamed chicken, saffron rice, and barberrie dish I love with an order of stuffed grape leaves! Yum!! Had plenty left over for dinner so it was a good day!

Sunday was spent cleaning and getting ready for the Canton Christmas Party. I had a really good time and the food was terrific! (Brown nose time: the mashed potatoes were really great Logan!!! - I was supposed to do them and then was supposed to be out of town so Cassandra asked him to take care of them while I was to bring something else. )

The gifts were fun - a lot of little wooden boxes with gift certificates. I almost ended up with a glass pitcher and matching goblets - but Louise just couldn't pass them up and stole them in the Dirty Santa game. OF course then they got stolen from her and her loving Husband stole them back for her. So that must be the trick - tag team action - may have to remember that at the next one!

Last night was dinner with Arielle. We pretty much closed the restaurant down - got there just after 7:00 and left after 10:00. Oops! We realized we probably should go when we looked around and the restaurant that was slammed when we got there was suddenly empty. It was the Village Tavern and I really enjoyed it. One of the first times I have been to a restaurant in awhile where the waitress wasn't coming by every few minutes trying to rush you on your way.

Tonight will be spent relaxing at home - well getting all my Christmas Cards done and other little gifts. Not really "doing" Christmas this year. Way too many friends all on the same level to try to buy for all of them. So I'm pretty much buying for immediate family and that is pretty much it.

Have a great day!

11:14 a.m. - 2004-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns