rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Polar Bear Ball

It was a fairly good weekend overall and I now remember what hangovers feel like - thankfully it was no where near the worse I have ever had and I did not get sick!

Got out of work on Friday and headed out towards Logan's. Met up with Amanda there and we headed on out to dinner. Dinner went very well, the service from our actual waiter was outstanding - what was horrid was that he is running around working VERY hard on numerous tables, our drinks are running low - and there is a whole posse of waiters standing oh.... maybe 5 yards from us with nothing but empty table surrounding them, just watching. They were not helping at all. Our waiter kept apologizing for taking so long to get to us and we told him that we were not upset with him - we were upset with the five waiters standing there doing nothing while he was working so hard!

Headed on back and Amanda got her Captain Morgan that I promised her for making a "B" in Calculus and I cracked open my bottle of pre-mixed Margarita - and the large one at that.

Then we settled down to games - Trivia Pursuit. It was Logan and Sinclair v. Amanda and I (even though Sinclair wasn't there yet :) Amanda and I did superbly!! Logan didn't stand a chance...... or at least that was going to be our story..... not really sure what happened.... We were 4 to zip cleaning up the board. By the time Sinclair showed up Logan only needed one more pie piece and we still had 4. Then the game ended...... and we still had 4.

So we figured our feminine abilities would carry us through Taboo..... nope. I think what happened is that Sinclair still has his squire communication chip embedded in his brain.... because I just don't know how they were able to come up with the words they did off of the clues they were giving each other. Amanda and I had some moments of brilliance, but more often than not we were flying right by each other at a million miles an hour.

By this point I look over and my margarita bottle was completely empty, and I was the only one drinking it. We all gather in the backroom and suddenly it occurs to me that it has to be well after midnight..... I ask the time and it is 2:30 - we are supposed to be on the road at 9:00 and we are not asleep. So off to bed we all headed - lots of tales of rooms spinning in the morning.

Got up at 7:00 - with the sneaky suspicion that I am still drunk. Get showered and are waiting on the rest of the crew to show. Downing water and feeling queazy. Of course this is when the boys decide to show the rest of the boys a clip on the internet in which someone makes a choking/gagging noise. With hand over mouth I was GONE. Luckily everything remained where it was. Whew!

We actually got on the road pretty much on time, with Amanda and I trying very hard to keep composure and doing everything we can to settle tummies and rehydrate. The trip up was not too bad, the final part was a bit windy - thankfully by then we were feeling about 85% human.

Got checked in, spent the day watching the fighting. Got some sen business taken care of and was able to catch up with a few friends. Actually got a few congratulations on the choice to travel with Duke Logan - a few people had not seen me since they heard and wanted to tell me that they thought it was a perfect choice. That was nice - I've been enjoying it.

Court went nicely. Another goal that was set when I stepped up as Seneschale came to pass - Hindscroft is once again a canton of the Barony. I actually did not really have to do a great deal to make it happen other than take a trip to one of their meetings and meet with them to assure them we were pretty cool. Congratulations to all those who worked so hard on that! Got to meet the new Seneschal of Crannog Mor and he seems like a pretty decent guy. Alian (sp?) got squired to Godfried. I have known that was coming for a little while now and was pleased that I was able to be there when it happened.

Not much really going on Saturday night, quite a few people were just too tired to do anything and it ended up being just Amanda, Logan, and I. We weren't up very long at all and I still had a whole day ahead of me of stuff that needed to be done.

After breakfast Sunday, headed on up to the meeting.... which I ended up being late for. It was further away then I thought..... I had gotten a call that I really needed to take and was about to lose service in about two minutes. So thinking I was 20 min away and had an hour until the meeting started went ahead adn stopped. At a half hour til I headed on up the road and then realized that I was going to be late... eek!

All was good and they all pretty much seem to like me so I wasn't given TOO much grief. :) The meeting got done and I was able to catch up with Vyvyan. I just don't get to see him a great deal lately and I absolutely adore him. So it was nice to be able to just sit and talk with him for a bit. Got to catch up with my old household - they were pretty much all there.

Thankfully that was a very amicable split and even though I am not a part of the household, they still let me tag along and hang out with them any time I want. I really need to make more time for them as I adore them all.

I am going to try to get to Azza's A&S nights. That looks really cool! They have so many talents and it will be great to check a few things out so that I can see if there is anything I enjoy doing.

Not much else to tell from the weekend. Quiet week this week and some time off... yeah!!

So off to get the office cleaned up and clear my box out!

8:47 a.m. - 2004-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns