rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rough week

I's tired..... If you are on our Baronial list you have a taste of what I have been dealing with since last Thursday (I ignored email all weekend - but I knew it was sitting there waiting). Of course there is all the public side and then the private stuff that goes back and forth. My nice long involved response fortunately was much tamer than I was set to make it when I walked out of work late that night and headed home. That was a result of nearly an hour on the phone with Logan - who was able to get me to focus on the issue and not the emotions (always a much better way to go) and then I spent 2 and half hours at home wording and rewording the response.

Of course a good friend emailed me in the middle of it, relayed some personal bad news, and got snapped at pretty good. oops... :) I have an email to call him today..

Tuesday night I got a call right before I got off work and a couple of my officers were taking me out to dinner to make sure that I was okay. So sweet! We didn't really talk about the situation at all, just chatted and caught up. It was a really pleasant evening. Thank you!!!

Last night was fighter practice. I almost didn't go I was so tired. But I really wanted to see my friends since I was going to be out of town all weekend. We had a good time, watched the guys whale on each other for a little while, sweaty hugs all around, and then headed home.

Today - I hope to get to bed at a decent hour.... not really sure that is going to happen. - Have to pack for 12th Night. No new dress - I'll wear the same as last year - but the pearls are on it now, I have a different hair piece to wear, new bling, and from the looks of the reservations posted - a whole bunch of new people will be seeing me. So it's all good!

8:41 a.m. - 2005-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns