rozsa's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life settling back down

I had hoped to make it out at AF's meeting last night and unfortunately got out of work too late to go. I would have shown up a half hour or more after the meeting began and to be honest I just find it rude for visitors that expect to address a group to show up that late - especially on a whim.

But the upside of it was - I am feeling much better today. I got home a little after 7:00 and curled up and watched the first disk of Season 1 of Sex in the City (I've never seen it - don't have HBO, or cable for that matter). Went to bed a little after 9, woke up at 6 and got some desperately needing housework done. I am starting to actually feel human again instead of constantly feeling like I am five steps behind. Which has been the norm the last month. Even the holiday break did not allow me to catch back up with myself.

So I may stay home tonight and go ahead and get started on that fighting garb instead of actually going to fighter practice. The sooner I get that done the sooner I can get started on making a dress out of that Houp.... pattern that I picked up this weekend. I'll probably be switching the sleeves on one for the sleeves on the other, but reading the back of the pattern - that's not unusual! I really like the way the dress looks and can't wait to see what it turns into in reality.

7:11 a.m. - 2005-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halimadances
apolloniamda
alesiag
oddny
manya
supfiggy
cslhome
chris-sca
bera
redswanne
tzchaika
dameanne
ealdthryth
honeypot904
nitenar
bdeb
nia-nia
brucedowns